Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
11
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
1
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£7.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 February 2015
I had got this on cassette, but having come back from seeing the current touring production last week, we dug out the old video we had recorded from when this was on TV in 1986, and watched it as soon as we got home to convince us it was the same show. I recommend that anyone interested in this show should buy the 1986 DVD and buy this CD where the singing, performance and exuberance far surpass the current tour. The CD does have different singers to the DVD, but they are all good. That said, the female singers in the current production are also good, but there is more energy in the first song of the old version watching on a small TV screen, compared to the entire current production. I'm going to buy the DVD now, because the video recorded from TV, then onto DVD is not best quality.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2013
Well what can I say about this, well first of all, I am going to try not to be biased as I am a huge Michael Crawford fan (i cant help it).

Firstly if you ever get a chance to see barnum when its travelling go and see it because it is amazing. I really wished I could have seen Michael in it but never mind.

The film is really really good too.

There are some excellent songs, I defy you to only listen to museum song once and not try to learn to sing it when it gets to full speed and learn it.

I like your style is a lovely duet, so well balanced and well presented.

Take a chance on the mp3's unfortunately the cd is around 45 pounds go for the amazing mp3 option and sample.

I might have to buy the cd sometime but then im a little crazy like that!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2014
Love Barnum, and love the songs, and great to be able to download the MP3s.

this recording loses 2 stars as it lacks the enregy of the live show (all to common in the cast recordings). It also only has the songs, and not the dialogue (even where that dialogue is in the song), meaning you get some rather odd places with repeating instrumentals that seem a bit out of place.

Otherwise, quite happy and something to cheer me up on the commute!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2013
I saw this at the theatre years ago and loved it so much. I'd recorded it off the telly the one time it was shown and was worried that i might tape over it(yes i still have a video recorder as well!) so I had to get this on DVD. it makes me laugh, cry and feel all emotional about the music and I think it is one of the best musicals ever
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2013
Delighted with my purchase.
Although described as 'used', the CD, insert and case were in pristine condition. The sound quality was as new. It has taken pride of place in my collection
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2012
Come join my Barnum fan club! on Fanpop!

My first contact with Barnum was through a VHS tape called Let's go to the Circus there was a song entitled Join the Circus which I didn't know was from Barnum until I got the DVD of Barnum because I was a HUGE Phantom of the Opera fan, for my 18th birthday. To make a REALLY long SAD story short, by then, my life SUCKED. But thanks to Barnum and Michael Crawford I was able to take a small piece of my happy home with me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2013
If you have seen Barnum in London or Chichester this is a must have album !!! The Music is so catchy, foot tappingly great !!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2013
Having seen Michael Crawford in the role, nothing else compares. Don't settle for imitations; go for the best and here it is!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2015
Shame that the CD is so expensive, other than that a good memorable album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2016
Love the show
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)