Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more

  • Customer reviews



on 4 April 2014
I got these as one tight fitting peg broke when I recently changed strings.
Initially I thought they were too small, as they are a bit smaller then the previous pegs and just dropped into the holes. Strings are anchored as a result of the string pulling on the peg, however, and not by the pegs being jammed in the holes.
These are loads better than the the bigger ones that came with the guitar, as they hold the strings fine when under tension but easily pull out when the tension is off the strings.
As a result of that, I am guessing that they would be fine for any acoustic guitar.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 23 August 2017
Bridge pins – what can you say? One of those guitar accessories that guitarists need from time to time. Good quality, solid but not particularly heavy duty. They fit my Tanglewood acoustic without difficulty. A good buy.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 April 2017
It's good and fits perfectly. Not too sure about the other reviews complaining that it doesn't fit. :/ my hole was expanded as well because my old one snapped inside the hole so I had to push it out the other end. Unfortunately that made the hole bigger but these r big enough to fit that hole and the other regular sized holes.
Looks cool too compared to other ones out there and definitely better than my original ones
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 February 2018
This is not so much a product review but a company review. The actual bridge pins are fantastic value and do exactly what they are meant to do. Hellfire Music on the other hand are an absolutely top notch company to deal with. There customer care is 10 stars which would still not be enough. A very special mention goes to Simon who is without doubt a gentleman who's customer care is outstanding.
I wholeheartedly recommend Hellfire Music for all your musical needs. Fantastic!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 July 2017
These bridge pins seem OK but unfortunately they don't fit my guitar. I have an old Tama dreadnought and these pins are far too narrow. The top of the pin just underneath the head is much narrower than the old pin and the pin is noticeably longer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 December 2015
The material of this product is said to be ebony although Im not so sure of this as the packaging these came is was just a clear plastic bag. There fore I have nothing to reference too.The colours of the guitar pins are Black with white dot. They do have an all round premium look but on first impressions feel quite cheap. Installed them and so far no problems.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 April 2017
Excellent value and very speedy delivery, ordered two sets. One black, one cream. Very pleased with this purchase and shall return again.Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 November 2017
Items arrived fairly quickly and I have since used them on a guitar. They seem tobe doing the job well at this time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 October 2015
The 'paintjob' as you might say seemed a bit sloppy on these. But you get what you pay for. They're okay for what they're for and for my Crafter they were a bit on the thin side but if you put tension on the string as putting these in they'll stay in just fine.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 July 2013
Some guitars have larger bridge pin holes
than usual, these fitted my guitar perfectly,
but they are quite slim, so best to check
before you purchase if it's more than a
cosmetic change you're looking for...
Quality was fine, tone was unchanged
by the substitution, nice look...
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse