Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
8
5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Price:£28.07+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 August 2014
I bought this set of utility knives for my parents, who have been using beat up sainsburys knives for all sorts of kitchen tasks for years. Of course, the first thing they did was complain that these new knives were 'too sharp', but they've come to appreciate the set. I've used them a few times and I'm impressed with the construction quality, appearance, and practicality of each of the pieces. A nice gift for anyone you know who has been using blunt knives for years.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2015
Perfect little knives, very stylish and incredibly sharp. So sharp in fact compared to any other knives that it's very easy to cut yourself, so do beware - I've stored mine separately as opposed to in the cutlery drawer so not to have any accidents. I've got so much use out of them, especially the orange one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2014
So pleased with my purchase. Was afraid the knives would be too small, but they are just perfect. Very lightweight, lovely slim handle and super sharp blades. Great colours. Have bought the Chef's Knife too, as was so impressed with the quality of Opinel.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2016
Bought as a present for my brother - choose these as I've had Opinel pocket knives in the past and I'm familiar with the quality of their blades so expectations were high! I was not disappointed as the cutting edge is fabulously sharp straight from the box. They finish on the handles is, IMO, lovely - a good deep stain but with still some wood grain clearly showing. When I inboxed them to take a look my partner liked them so much she ordered a set for her sister's birthday as well! Unfortunately can't comment on how good they are to use.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2013
Beautiful knives, perfectly balanced, very lightweight. Great packaging. Excellent quality, supreme French design. A wonderful addition to a very stylish kitchen. Would make a lovely gift.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2014
Arrived, stylishly packed, much earlier than expected which was a bonus. Product as described. Very good knives.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2015
Great set to add to any kitchen
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2014
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)