Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
168
4.8 out of 5 stars
The Best Of...
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£8.99


on 19 April 2017
Great album with most of Alison's hits. What an amazing voice. Great music, lyrics and vocals. I am delighted with my purchase and would buy again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2017
lovely ! only word for the album , nice mix of Yazoo and Alison's own music , sound quality is excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2017
Cant understand why she was never a mega- star; her jazzy lyric meter, I would rate with the best!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2017
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2017
Really good album, great vocal talent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2017
Bought mp3 version. Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2015
Not often you can say you love every single track on an album - but I do. Alison Moyet is a fantastic singer. Love listening in the car on the way to work. Held up this morning for 25 minutes in a queue, but chilled right out with Alison singing away in the car with me. In fact even when I arrived at work I didn't turn her off halfway through a track but waited til the end. So I was late? So what?!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2009
25 years have skipped merrily away since the launch of Alison classic solo album 'Alf' and her label Sony Music has compiled a 'Best of' taking tracks from her seven solo albums. Alison never lost the ability to explore and there is many genres on here from Pop, Soul, R&B, Electronica, Jazz and the Blues.

Standout tracks include Should I Feel That It's Over from her Mercury nominated 2002 album 'Hometime', Windmills Of Your Mind from 2004 album 'Voice', This House from 1991 album 'Hoodoo' and of course all the hits from 'Alf' and the wonderfully poppy 'Raindancing'! The hits are included here such as: All Cried Out, Invisible, Love Reseurrection, Is This Love?, Love Letters, That Ole Devil Called Love, This House, Whispering Your Name and Ordinary Girl. Worth checking out is acoustic version of 'Whispering Your Name' Awesome!

My only gripe is I would have liked to have seen the single 'Do You Ever Wonder' a fabulous song by Carlton McCarthy and a single from the 'Hometime' album represented here instead of 'More' and 'Yesterday's Flame' and the inclusion of 'If You Don't Come Back To Me' from 'Hometime'. In addition the wonderful cover of 'Alfie' from the album 'Voice' and the single version of the classic 'For You Only from the debut album 'Alf' this was released throughout Europe in 1985 but disappointly is not included here.

Worth checking out are 'Anytime At All', 'The Man in The Wings', 'Sharpest Corner Hollow' and glorious 'Home' for Alison 2007 album 'The Turn'.
11 Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2017
Poor quality CD. Sticks .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2017
Cant fault this greatest hits album. Alison Moyet's voice just oozes soul and she is one of thee most underated singers of our generation (I was an 80s child). Her songs and ballads are soo moving and very soothing. I dare anyone not to shed a tear to 'Love Resurrection' for her first solo artist single release. It is a shame that the album doesn't feature her collaboration with Yazoo with hits like 'Only You' and 'Nobodys Diary', but that shouldn't be too much of a distraction. It's great that Alison that continues to flourish as a solo artist with her recent new album release and I look forward to listen to this at some point, but in the mean time, I will saviour the moment by reflecting on her greatest hits collection.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Alf (Deluxe Version)
£9.99
Other
£7.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)