Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
50
4.7 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 August 2016
Excellent value for 3 good films. My son needed to watch Indepence Day, before I could take him to Cinema, to see sequel. Was £5 in shops just for Indepence Day on DVD, cost near enough same for Doomsday Collection DVD boxset !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2016
Bought as gift for older grandkids. They enjoyed all 3 films.good classic modern sci fi big budget films. Great cast for all films. A very good purchasre
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2011
There's two really good blockbuster disaster movies here and one red herring. I can't say enough good things about Independence Day and The Day After Tomorrow - both of these are top notch films. The let-down is The Day The Earth Stood Still because it's not the 1951 classic but the 2008 rehash.

I was disappointed to read Amazon's own review of this box set because they've got the wrong version of TDTESS listed here. A simple glance at the box or looking on any other e-tailer's page shows the correct line-up, the correct version. I had hoped Amazon was right and they were wrong but alas, no.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2013
Not much to say except these Sci-Fi films look amazing in Blu-Ray played through my PS3.

Very happy with purchase and the price too.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2016
These films speak for themselves, all classics.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2016
2 very good films out of 3 not bad, and the price is right.
The dud has to be the remake of "the Day the Earth Stood Still"
Because it's true what they say about it, they don't make them
like that any more.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2011
Includes three of the best sci-fi blockbusters of modern cinema in a nice presentation boxset at a great price. Getting greedy now but with Armageddon included it would have been perfect for the genre!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2013
Mainly Bought for The Day After Tomorrow and Independence Day films
It was quite a cheap Blu Ray so not bad for the price as these are my best films.
The Day Earth stood still was a bonus to.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2016
Great quality and fast delivery.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2015
Love these films. Great price for 3 blu rays too. So happy. Watching these makes these weather bombs seem like nothing.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse