Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
155
4.5 out of 5 stars
Colour: Black|Size: XX-Small|Change
Price:£9.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 February 2017
Bought these gloves (size small) for my 10 year old daughter for playing netball. Arrived on time by expected date and well packaged.
A little long in the fingers and a little short in the wrist (I considered buying the XS size and in hindsight probably should have, but never mind) but they fit well and according to her, gave her a good grip on the ball, so thumbs up all round.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2013
Medium is a little too big for a slim 14 year old girl. Choosing a size was difficult so i bought the small as well and it was perfect
0Comment| 30 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2017
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2017
Really good gloves , recommend for hockey !!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2013
Have these gloves and also the fingerless ones. Sizing was a bit tricky, ordered small in fingerless and xs in these and perfect fit for tall but average build 8/9 year old..... Coach was opposed to regular gloves but approved these. Had tried small size first in these but bit too roomy and floppy in the finger ends....xs much better.
0Comment| 31 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2014
We bought X-Small and that fitted well for an eight year old girl (going on nine). The extra grip is good without making them too awkward for movement. Just the thing for cold winter days.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2017
My 5 year old son started playing rugby for our local club in September when things were lovely and mild. Unfortunately as things are in this country they didn't stay mild for long.

I had to buy these as one cold wet Sunday morning my sons hands where glowing red with the cold. The poor lad couldn't feel his hands by the end of the training session, and anytime he caught the ball he winced.

Ordered and arrived very quickly and well packed as always. Ordered the XX Small and they fit him well. He will get the rest of this season and winter next season before we need to buy a larger size.

The palm side have rubberised grips that really help with holding on in the wet.

All in all I would certainly recommend for little ones who play rugby.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2014
The XS is a perfect fit for an average 8-year old. Slightly big for an average 7 year old child.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2017
Small was slightly too big for my 9 year old daughter. I think an XS might have fitted better but then she is happy wearing it to play hockey and netball. Great gloves with anti-slip palm design!
Found the approx sizing:
Measure across the finger knuckles when hand is flat (excluding thumb):
XX Small: 57-62mm
X Small: 63-68mm
Small: 69-73mm
Medium: 74-79mm
Large: 80-84mm
PLEASE NOTE: You may want to size down if you need a tighter fit
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2014
Good for sports and just for keeping hands warm but not bulky so stop kids playing
Size issue you have to guess really only down side
Small ok for age 10 but too big for age 8 XS would have been better for age 8
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 23 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here