Learn more Shop now Shop now</arg> Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 November 2011
An excellent collection of Tati's films that were quickly despatched. Thoroughlly recommended to all Tati fans and those interested in finding out about this great French film star.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2014
the series tracks the development of Tati's humour. Something new to see every time, Quiet humour and gentle observation of behaviour makes for deliciously slower entertainment
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2011
I've have owned these films on video for a long time. Now we have no video player it was a relief to be able to buy them on DVD so that I can watch them all over again!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2013
the Jacuqes Tati collection consists of 5 dvds. Two of them did not play properly - one stalled the player and required unplugging in order to unload the disc. I retruend the product for refund. On receivethe refund I reordered the set. This time one dvd - Playtime - again seized up the player. But the disc plays OK on my desktop computer - so I will just put up with it: Jacques Titi himself would have laughed very loudly and said; "C'est normale - c'est la technologie - merde quel bordel - - - - "
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2012
I've only stsrted to view this box set and Jour de Fete was first for shaving. I was hugely disappointed to find the scene where Francois the postman pops in for an aperifif and starts dancing to "le jazz" playing on a juke box has been omitted from the colour version.I've found it on YouTube but its not the same.I know he filmed in B&W and Colour so perhaps he didn't film this particular scene in colour but still.....
11 Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2013
Very good quality recording,French dialogue with English subtitles gives it authenticity, much better than English dubbed dialogue.Very good value too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2012
Jaques Tati’s works are best preserved. Could be better if more bonus material is given. Good stuff. Had you included Traffic it could be much better
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2013
Enjoyed these films many years ago. I find them equally funny still. Arrived on the day promised and were well packaged. Will use the company again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2013
This purchase not only replaced some VCR tapes but as a bonus included a film I did not currently own .
Great result ans very good value
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2013
Excellent box set for Jacques Tati fans, good quality and a great price, very interesting booklet.
Would reccommend for young and old.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)