Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more



on 7 November 2011
Am i glad i found this and at bargain price.
After getting a custom built computer online with the new Quad core processor
and unwilling to pay over £60 to the outlet for a power supply as i could get a silent
600w of Ebay for £18, however thats when i thought i'd made a costly mistake as the
cable from the supply was single and not recommended for my board although some opinions
were that it would be fine i didn't want to take the chance then did alot of searching and
found this genius cable at giveaway price. Delighted i was as they seem rather rare and i
was initialy unsure if they even existed.
Phew!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 September 2013
If you have an older but good psu, you will find it wanting with the more modern motherboard. you can just plug in the four way into half the 8 way motherboard socket,and it should work. but it doesn't feel right. and you will have problems if you are pulling a lot of amps. This cable is the solution. it fills in the 8 way properly, but also supplies extra current by using a spare molex which your are bound to have. totally brilliant. simple as that.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 June 2017
I built a a system for my Aunt, to prevent myself from loosing more cash by buying a new PSU for her build I bought this to power the M/B, it works flawlessly, but a bit of heat-shrink or cable mesh would have brought this up to 5 stars
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 June 2017
It's a cable so not much you can say really, speedy delivery which is good when the only thing stopping you getting your server running is this!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 January 2018
Works as intended. what more is there to say?!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 July 2010
Got one of these instead of the direct 4pin->8pin replacement. Purley to spread the amperage accross 2 sets of wires. Cant complain about this at its price. Arrived quickly dispite it being 2nd class post.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 September 2012
This is the cable you're going to need if you plan to use an older PSU in your next PC build. Unlike other 'P4 to EPS' cables that you can buy, this one is more than just cosmetic, it allows you to power your CPU with current from a P4 cable and a molex cable!

The feel and quality of the cable is very good and can be easily sleeved and viewed without have to sleeve the rest of the cables.

10/10 - would buy again...well maybe by then i really will have to buy a new power supply!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 December 2013
Got a old case and power supply unit, this product help to connect the 4pin to the 8 pin on the new mothetrboard.
It seems The price on eBay is cheaper sold by the same company, StarTech
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 February 2014
Having attempted to upgrade the motherboard in an existing computer and been thwarted as the old 4 pin ATX plug had been replaced by an 8 pin one and I was using the original power supply in the case, this little cable was an absolute god send. Here in Portugal I'd have had to spend €100 on a new power supply had this cable not been available via Amazon. Excellent piece of kit!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 August 2014
Great buy, however the female 4 pin atx connector seems useless; but the male 8 pin atx connector is very useful (all the atx sockets are female).
Furthermore, if your 8 pin connector is too short and have a spare molex extension it can be handy in the sense too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)