Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Exclusive track - Ed Sheeran Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 10 December 2010
The quality is incredible for such a small device.

One tip for the sound is; if you use the European presets you may find that the maximum volume is to low. This apparently is due to EU legislation imposing restrictions on the maximum volume.

If you select the American or Asian presets the restriction on the volume is removed and the the maximum volume of the device will be significantly louder
66 Comments| 126 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 June 2011
for the first 2 weeks i bought this mp3 player it was brilliant, change the sound settings to north america and it was amazing, battery is brilliant, i use it for 8 hours a day at work and it doesnt evan use half of the battery, its easy to use, easy to put music etc on to it, its small and light and i had no problems. however yesterday the player just froze halfway through a track, i turned it off then back on and played again on a different track, within 10 seconds it froze, i turned it off and now the player has froze on the "goodbye" screen and wotever i try doesnt work, i have contacted amazon about it and hope to exchange it for another 1, its a shame i had this problem because up until then it was brilliant, i would still deffinately recommend
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 August 2013
Bought this a couple of months ago;
good points:
cheap, small, easy to operate, looks attractive, simple to use, lots of storage space, sound options, hold charge for a long time

bad points:
putting on lock whilst playing music seems to make the player switch off randomly, had to do a volume hack in order to make the volume limiter disappear, also it has died a couple of times and would not switch on, headphones received were rubbish

overall its a decent player, all the niggles seemed to have sorted themselves out
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 October 2012
This is the perfect mp3 player! Simple to use, good memory with option to add more, small and compact, very light weight with a clip to attach it to your clothes, great for the gym or running. Standard headphone socket so compatible with your better headphones (the ones supplied are ok but I prefer to use my Sony ones which are more comfortable).

This works on a simple drag and drop basis so no need for a separate program!

The only thing for you to be aware of is this: when it arrived I set it up for the first time and found it was very very quiet, I wasn't happy at all as when in the gym you need to be able to hear your music over the treadmill! So after moaning and thinking I'd have to send it back a quick google search solved the problem! When setting up you need to choose "rest of the world" for your country as the EU has limitations on volume! If you've already set up go into settings and "restore factory settings" first (this won't delete anything you've put on there already).

So all in all a great product at a great price! Much much better than an iPod in my opinion!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 August 2014
If like me you are fed up with chunky arm bands to hold your iPod/phone whilst out running or whatever, I think you should give this little Beauty a try! I didn't expect much to be honest, for the price but it sounds fantastic and is so small and light, the bonus is that it clips onto my leggings securely... It's also very easy to use and with so much memory space.. Go on give it a go, you won't be dissapointed!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 February 2013
Bought as a present on the basis of 'simple to use'. Has been well received by an avowedly non-techie who had more or less given up on an earlier MP3 player with an obscure menu system. FM radio is good in a generally poor reception area. Phones not used, as had a good pair from the previous player. 4Gb seems more than adequte at the moment so no need to expand. Battery seems to charge quickly and no complaints about play time
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 November 2013
Used this for a couple of weeks, had to hack the volume to make it louder.
Also it would not hold the charge at all. Would only work for 2 hours max, then die.
Also would randomly switch off.
Returned for a refund. Would avoid! Shame, as it is a perfect size and has a lovely small design.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 February 2015
Alrady own one myself, purchased this one for my husband. He is very happy with it. The play last for a very long time and the quality is perfect
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 August 2017
Great player my wife loves it...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 March 2017
Good product but not always easy to navigate from earlier use.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 88 answered questions

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)