Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 June 2015
This is a mixed album of classical music and most of these pieces will be very familiar to most people as its all the very big composers, Mozart, Chopin, Bach etc. It is a very chilling album for unwinding or having a bath or when you want to slow down. None of the pieces included are jarring on the ears and they blend and are mixed very well. It was a steal for the price too as its a double album. Its also great for those times when you want background music rather than silence because you need to concentrate but not really listen. It is so soothing and I really love it. There is also a 2nd album in the series and that's ace as well.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2017
Lovely relaxing CD. I am not heavily into classical music but this is just enough for my taste.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2017
After a trying day, this music soothes the haggard soul.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2017
Beautiful album, all those classics we know but can't think of the name!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2017
A wonderful collection of beautiful music.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2003
There are lots of these "relaxing classics" albums around at the moment and they can all seem identical.
Already owning most of Classic FM's back catalogue in the "relax with..." series as well as several others, it might seem strange to buy yet another compilation album, but there are some absolute "must have" tracks on this collection that are hard to find elsewhere (Delibes' Flower Duet, Gorecki's 3rd Symphony, Pook, Massenet, and so on)
So, if you just want to own one collection of relaxing tracks - keep looking around, get the mix of tracks that suits you best. BUT, if you want to round off a collection with some truly lovely and hard-to-find tracks or just want a slightly more "off the beaten track" selection, then it's time to reach for that credit card!
11 Comment| 46 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2007
2 CDs with good recordings of 36 gentle classical tracks of varying styles which come nicely packaged with background information about all the music. A lot of the music can be found on similar compilations, however the tracks on this album are often slightly shortened versions which do not compromise the music and have the advantage of using less hard disk space if converting to MP3. With Windows Media Player 11 a lot of detail is added under track title which is helpful but frustratingly composer is placed under contributing artist instead of the performer.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2013
This selection is really little different to many others on the market, recording quality is iffy in places. For the money it is not a bad buy for a CD to play on car journeys.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2002
Of all the multitudes of classical compilation, this one stands out by far. The selection covers every possible taste and mood, and is the only Classical CD that I would want in my car!
0Comment| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2007
While there are some lovely pieces of music on these CDs they don't match the titles. When I bought this 2-set CD I thought that maybe I had received Vol2. or something by mistake as none of the tracks match the information on the CD insert. I decided to check by listening to the samples here on Amazon & discovered that they too are incorrect. Just to ensure I wasn't going mad I found the CD set on a US website and listened to their samples & they were correct!!! I wish someone could explain.
33 Comments| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)