Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
8
4.0 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 May 2011
3 knobs:

Blend - Blends the dry signal and wet signal
Delay - Changes the time between delays
Feedback - Number of repeats

1 switch:
Mod - Adds a chorus effect to the delay signal

Pros
Value - you get a fair deal for the price. Many units similar to this cost above £100. The only difference in these, are preference and slight sound quality.

Sound - Very warm, clean sound, fantastic for soundscape, shoegaze, ambience etc.

Size - Compact and leaves alot of room on the pedal board.

Cons
Mod - I do not have a problem, but each pedal is different because of the circuitry. Ive seen a minority of people with over powerful mod volume levels, which is easily altered with a screwdriver.

Feedback - The only thing i do not like about this pedal is that the self oscillation isnt loud enough. Turning the feedback to max just leaves a warm repeat which dies eventually. Compared to other delays where the oscillation is louder.

Summary

All in all, i enjoy this pedal immensely and would recommend it to any one who wants to either add a nice analog delay or wants to start out with a delay.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2014
I was a little disappointed at first, having fallen for the Edge marketing. This pedal doesn't really do the whole U2 thing, as although the Edge did indeed start off with a Memory Man, he had swapped to digital rack mounted delays by the time they released the Joshua Tree. I only discovered that after buying one. However, after playing around with it, I am happy I bought one. It does a great slap-back echo, a very cool faux-reverb (delay 3 o'clock, blend 11 o'clock, feedback 2 o'clock), and of course a fair amount of pick doubling. I'm not keen on the MOD switch though, it might as well be labelled 'weird', but not in a good way.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2016
This pedal is spectacular for the specific sound it is designed to create - a luscious, organic analogue delay. For those looking for a clean repeater, *THIS IS NOT THE PEDAL YOU WANT*. Instead, this is a pedal that will create a surreal, retro warmth to your delay, and turn up the feedback too much and you will get this trippy distorted feedback. Moreover, the 'chorus' is unique in the sense that the pitch wobble/ vibrato is very wide, making the repeats sound like they are going in and out of tune. For the psychedelic ambient music I have been experimenting with, this is perfect. If you want a crystal clear delay, then buy something like the flashback, but if you are going for a raw, individual sounding delay then I would highly recommend this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2014
Doesn't do anything too fancy but with the mod switch it does give you a bit more scope to play around with. Great sound and a nice size for pedal boards and not too pricey. The only fault I can find is if you want to use a power supply then you have to buy the proper one. I tried to power it with my 9v power brick but it was dodgy. Got right one for 8.99 on e bay.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2013
Excellent tone. I've got it set for just s splash of delay for chord and solo work and it was dead easy to get the delay/repeats I was after. What I wasn't expecting was the depth of tone and overall quality of sound. Really impressed for the price and size.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2015
Very nice simple delay for blues/slapback stuff. The modulation sound is a bit pointless and it does boost the gain a little so not perfect...but very useable for sure.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2016
Mine was plagued by white noise/ hiss and a volume drop. Returned it. Had a few Electro Harmonix over the years and many have had problems unfortunately.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2014
The reviews already posted say enough really. Top of the line pedals can cost 2 to 400 UK Pounds.
This one is great value for money. Electro-Harmonics generally build good kit. This is good kit most pro's could find a place for, but realistically 3 stars is enough! But what moron chose to include the name 'Toy' in a guitar pedal name?. It's embarrassing and stupid! serious guitarist don't want the word 'Toy' associated with either their pedal board or their performance. Stupid move Electro-Harmonics!
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)