Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 April 2012
I've just finished replacing the old battery with this new one. It has to be said that the Garmin is not as easy to replace as the TomTom battery, much more fiddly to get the body apart. However, it's charged fully up in a very short time, and transformed the performance. The battery came partially charged, so I was able to check the connection before bolting it all up, which was a blessing. UK battery sent it in double quick time, and come highly recommended for their service. A good experience all round.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2017
Just what I needed at a good price and quick delivery. Thought I'd had to ditch my old Sat Nav but this came to the rescue
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2017
Perfect. Fits 100%. Old battery held in place with double sided tape but this replacement doesn't come with any.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2017
just perfect hold a charge very well
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2014
excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2013
Battery arrived quickly and was able to fit in about 20 mins.In hindsight should have bought the small screwdriver kit as the small screws on the Garmin are tiny star shaped.Had to modify a jewellers screwdriver I luckily already had.Just bewware that the old battery needed gentle persuasion to prise out due to fairly strong double sided tape that had been used.
Great value for money.
Unit is working perfectly
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2014
This a really affordable option, instead of buying a new GPS. With the proper tool kit it was very easy to replace this battery.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2014
My three year old Garmin was barely lasting half an hour on battery power. With this battery it seems to last even longer than it did back when it was new. Replacing the battery isn't the simplest of tasks but there are plenty of Youtube videos that will guide you through it, it's less scary than it seems at first. A worthwhile upgrade.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2014
worked- what else can I say
It fitted in the sat nav and saved me buying a new one thanks
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2016
Followed video instructions on the Tube on how to fit it and it worked! I already had the miniature tyre lever necessary to pry the satnav open and crowbar the old battery out, from a previous exercise. Despite having an advertised capacity equal to a mid sized tablet being used in an I Phone sized gadget, you'll be lucky to get an hour or so's route planning on the kitchen table, and don't think of taking it walkabout, it'll die on you for sure. But for the money, it's better than the few minutes you're probably getting now.
I wouldn't have bothered but for the fact that I had invested in a life-time free update Garmin. I now have satnav in the car, a phone and a tablet with about 4 different nav-apps between them, and 'er indoors with the trusty O/S maps, and we still get lost!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)