Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Foo Fighters Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
21
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£13.18+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 August 2017
A OK
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2010
No frills, in release date order, edits, live versions, warts and all, the entire Fish era singles releases. Don't know if there are different versions from different territories still waiting to see the light of day on CD, but this is all the UK releases. Reminds you that Marillion knew how to bother the charts as well as make coherent and clever concept albums, without recycling melodies. Certainly a handsome companion to the earlier best of's that are out there. Minimal information included on the insert but for less than a tenner, what do you want?
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2012
As a casual fan of Marillion from the early doors, i got this as an overview of early singles, B-sides, alt versions/remixes/live, etc. From that point of view it does not disappoint. With the multiple versions of certain tracks i can see the moan or two from some reviewers but hey, it's got some belters on there too. 'Lady Nina', 'Freaks', 'Charting The Single' and the live tracks never disappoint. I'm glad i bought it and three CDs for less than four quid, how can you really complain. Step forward the Mr Meldrews' amongst us!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2010
I got pretty much everything on these CDs first time round on vinyl, but this collection was just too convenient a format to ignore. For me these were the classic Marillion years when they bucked every logical trend of the day to become a massive and compelling live and recording act. They came a long way in six years and their output was immense. Personally I'm not too fussed if I ever hear Kayleigh or Lavender again and I was never very sold on Incommunicado (though it is a good live stomper),but this collection is worth its very reasonable price tag for the likes of: Three Boats Down from The Candy, Grendel (of course), Chelsea Monday (live) and Charting The Single (live). And these four tracks alone constitute around 35 minutes of high class, thoughtful, dramatic and supremely lyrical music. That's worth the price alone I reckon...
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2012
I can't understand the gripes??? It's a collection of each of the songs that were on the 7 and 12 inch Singles during the Fish era not a collection of just the A sides. Most Artists of the time had different versions of the same song on the 12 inch version ie Remix/Extended etc. I for one welcome this release as it gives me a chance to have my old 12 inches on a CD format. This release is not really aimed at the casual fan.
Looking forward to seeing the Big Man in London in May!!!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2014
Not heard this in years
It's a great Cd have it on in the car all the time
Love suger mice !
Great value thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2016
Good value and a definite for all Fish era Marillion fans/
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2014
Only great songs! Excellent compilation
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2015
Just fabulously nostalgic..... Amazing
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2016
Great item. Great service
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)