Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 August 2017
Great piece of kit.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2016
As usual, great product from the Italians
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2017
Wellmade handy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2012
I bought this on a recommendation from a professional wedding videographer guesting on Scott Kelby's blog, and it lives up to the recommendation. We already have a few Manfrotto monopods, tripods and heads, and this is another quality product from them.

When I got it out of the box, it wasn't quite what I expected - for some reason I expected a fluid head, but the gubbins is at the base - which makes sense really - essentially it;s a dampened ball joint, which when the legs are out allows you to twist the shaft smoothly and also to change the angle without any jerky motions.

On the downside, because it is based on a ball joint, although it's got legs at the base, you can't really leave the camera on the stand unattended - well maybe if you have a really light video camera, but I wouldn't trust it, and Manfrotto don't recommend it. But it is a monopod after all, not a tripod. The head is very simple and doesn't allow for much adjustment, but it does use Manfrotto's standard quick release plate, so you can easily switch between tripods/monopods.

That's it really - very simple, but the results are superb - instantly your video looks 100% more professional. It might work for stills as well, but probably doesn't allow quick panning for, say, motor racing shots. But Manfrotto have better, more quickly adjustable monopods for that.

Overall, very pleased with this purchase and recommended for anybody looking to imporve their videos.
11 Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2013
trying to master video this is the one tool that has made my work feel that huge leap towards being more professional.
the video fluid ball gives you nice slow pans and movement, i'n considering buying the fluid head to get that extra bit of fluidity to vertical movements. it's nice and compact and easy to conceal on a candid shoot. you don't have to stick out like a sore thumb with a giant tripod and fitting into small spaces with this is a must for my work. you can achieve some great motion shots that you really couldn't pull off with many other bits of equipment in this price range.

the only criticism is that the head of the monopod has very limited and clunky movement but it does have a replaceable head so you can fit anything you like on there so you're not limited the the default. it does have a great safely latch tho to stop your camera going walkabouts.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2012
I've used the more expensive model but decided to buy this one as it was alot cheaper. It's absolutley the same!! Works brillaint for my Canon 550D which i use to film. Produces nice moving images. I've had to put some WD40 on the ball point at the bottom and thats the only minor issue ive had. Well worth the money if you can't aford the more expensive model.
11 Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2012
First of all, let me go right into the only thing that was bothering me when considering buying this monopod. Its price!
It's kind of expensive, but at the same time, not really.

I received it promptly, and I must say, for such a light monopod, it's really sturdy.
The fluid cartridge on the bottom is perfectly smooth for panning action, which I tested when filming a wedding ceremony. It handled my 5D MkIII with a Tamron 24-70mm and a Rode Videomic, so I was impressed.

If you're thinking of getting this for video, you won't be disappointed, just take notice this is only good for panning, not tilting.

If you want a better video monopod, you'll have to spend at least double the price of this one, so it's not that expensive after all.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2012
Just got this item and am very impressed. An absolute bargain at £75.77. OK it's not a heavy tripod but for quick video clips it will suit me very well. Never heard of CameraKing UK, but item arrived quickly and seller also gets 5*
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2012
Brilliant peice of kit... Simple and use it all the time for my 60ds... Excellent and stable everytime i use it..
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2013
All-round lovely monopod.
Pros: Very light, good maximum hight, easy to set on-the-go.
Cons: Minimum hight is a wooping 65cm with a head.
I recommend buying it with a video head.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 12 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)