Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Learn more



on 22 October 2013
The light itself is fine, delivered promptly and easy to install on the wall. No bulb ( which was stated ) and no screws provided ( which wasn't ) , but that's not too much of an issue. The usual Amazon huge box for a much smaller box inside with loads of paper packaging . Please stop this.

However there is a very significant omission in the instructions, which is that the light cover MUST be clicked in place over the bulb, otherwise there is an automatic cut out and the light doesn't work when you pull the cord. Fine if you know this - very irritating if you don't. I only worked it out because the shaver point was working and I tested the bulb in another mirror light, and it worked ( without the cover on ).
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 April 2017
Poor product. I wasn't expecting this to be great (the other reviews made this clear) but I had a small space and needed a shaver light to fit. I also wanted one which would charge even if the light was not on. This arrived in good time and we fitted it in the bathroom. It seemed to be working fine - charged my electric toothbrush once without a problem. But a few days later when another toothbrush needed charging the charger had stopped working. The light still works but it doesn't charge. Waste of money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 March 2013
The light has a very nice diffuser on it so adds to the overall look which is very pleasing indeed . The price was very good too so overall an excellent purchase . I would recommend this product .
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 May 2014
Maybe this is a safety feature, but the electrical sockets are only live when the light is switched on. Makes sense if you're using an electric shaver, but useless for an electric toothbrush charger. Doesn't suit my needs, but may well be perfect for you.
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 August 2017
very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 September 2015
Product arrived quickly and was well packed. Excellent quality and did the job perfectly as an over bathroom mirror lamp. Unit has a safety interlock so when the lamp cover is removed to access the bulb the electricity to the bulb is disconnected. Very safe for my mother who is in her 80's. Many thanks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 January 2014
This was bought to replace old light in the bathroom. The shape of the diffuser is great my only disappointment is that the bottom plug is at an angle (220V) and the plug on my shaver is heavy so the plug become loose.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 November 2015
Arrived Ok looked Ok and worked fine
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 April 2013
Quite a good bathroom shaving light. Fairly good light given for shaving. Easy enough to fit but you should probably use an electrician for safety reasons. Competitive price and quickly dispatched and well packaged.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 May 2015
The bulbs fitted perfectly and we have light again in the bathroom. The arrived in good time well wrapped and undammaged
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 11 answered questions

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)