Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Christmas in the Heart
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£30.44+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 23 November 2014
Ho! Ho! Ho! Santa Bobby Dylan doing it as only he could. I believe that Bob realised that Showbiz was no more than a Muppet Show even before the Muppet Show existed, so why not bring out his own Xmas album, done in his chosen style?! Some may say the vocals are rough. Some may say that a can full of nails is more harmonious. But it's Bob, damn it, he doesn't do 'smooth' or 'sweet and sickly'! If you are having any doubts about how much you'll like this album, listen to him doing 'Hark the Herald Angels Sing'. It is strangely appealing, devoid of of any subtlety, and makes me laugh with joy as Bob belts it out like a drunk joining in with some passing carol singers outside a pub. It is fantastic stuff to put a wry smile on any festive face. I'd love Bob to do another Xmas album with Tom Waits. Now, that'd be something to cherish. Go on, get this album, it'll help you escape from all the boring, insincere, commercial alternatives.

Eamonn
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 23 June 2017
This is beautiful and awful in equal measure! It really is so bad it's good! Honestly Bob, what were you thinking ($$$ I guess)
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 January 2018
A very beautiful bunch of Christmas song. Dylan sings in a very good way all the tunes and his voice is very convincent. A very good album that was a great surprise to me when I listen for the first time. Recomended to all the Christmas songs lovers and very recomended for Dylan fans 👌🏼
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 December 2017
I agree this is definately a marmite disc/download,but it is the one that really puts me in a Christmas mood,and is played at least once a day during December.
Put it on whilst making the Christmas dinner,yule be dancing around the kitchen!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 February 2014
Good on ya Bob. A Christmas record, yeah? What's that ?all profits to charity for perpetuity? Good. Eh? You say it's not taking the Mick? No I know you're not. When I first / last played it that Christmas it sounded good, and it sounded like you were taking it seriously.
To change the subject, I thought Tempest and tin Angel were brilliant. I buy all your records.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 April 2018
Love Dylan whatever he does but not for everyone have to be a real fan!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 May 2017
Bought more as a charity donation
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 January 2017
Bought as a present, but delivery was fine and the CD works well. Some tracks such as 'Hark the Herald Angels Sing', probably an acquired taste!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 June 2015
when i saw this cd i couldnt believe it dylan doing a christmas album, so i listened to it thought on first play mediocre bit of a novelty then after a few plays it kind of grows on you , well done bob for experimenting with xmas tunes and it kind of works.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 April 2016
I bought this for a joke for my friend (yep she's still my friend) Perfect if you want a laugh, not perfect if you're a Dylan fan
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)