Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Shop now Learn more



on 24 December 2012
I had played this game a few times in the past, but waited until the price dropped to something (IMHO) reasonable. Since I am not an avid gamer, I really just wander around the GTA world, Liberty City, stealing cars and generally causing trouble. There are plenty of "missions" to interest those that want to rack up achievements and properly progress through the game. Personally, I would rather the whole thing was just opened up without restrictions so I could just explore. But that's because I never spend more than about ten or fifteen minutes playing the game and have no real intention of getting serious about it.

So, probably not the best game review ever. I guess I am writing this more for the casual gamer. In that sense, GTA IV is simply a fun distraction and an opportunity to act out and misbehave vicariously through the on-screen character.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 September 2015
Version IV is relatively crude, graphics wise, to the current versions. But it was and still is one of the best "Grown up" games for in home entertainment. The game is rude, crude and violent and huge fun once you learn how to use the controls. If you are fairly broad minded then this is numero uno for gamers. But lock up the disk when not in use if you don't want the kids to be excluded from school!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 November 2017
Good product will buy from again deliver on time can't complain just what I was looking for
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 December 2012
Had this game in a nice price.

Absolutely brand new; no scratches.

Played almost 10 hours straight a way after having the game delivered. It had all the maps and guide in the CD-box.

he characters that appear in Grand Theft Auto IV are diverse and relative to the respective boroughs of Liberty City they are based in; belonging to various gangs and ethnic groups. The player controls Niko Bellic, an eastern european veteran of an unknown war.

Great buy. Recommending to all the XBOX 360 holders to play this addictive game.

Being a "PRIME" member of amazon; had a wonderful delivery experience.

I got emails about delivery updates all the time.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 November 2017
Grandson loved this game
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 September 2012
GTA IV is the best yet. The graphics are phenomenal, the game play amazing and the freedom outstanding. The missions are good fun and sometimes you get a choice in how they pan out.

If doing missions and following orders isn't your type of thing there is a whole host of weapons that you can use to create utter carnage and mayhem. There's the simple baseball bat or the RPG, you decide.

All in all I loved playing this game even if it is just running around shooting random people.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 June 2014
Loved this game especially on multiplayer, even though it didn't have many things to do, but the beauty of multiplayer is messing about with your friends online, what gta is all about really, i would recommend this game for singleplayer, not so much for multiplayer as of now ( whenever this review is read) because gta 5 is where everybody is right now. But hats of to amazon the shipping time was awesome, recommended company!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 July 2011
There's lots to do on any GTA game and this one is no exception. Missions, Free Roaming, many On-line game modes. What more could you want from a game. Graphics are pretty good and the Storyline is fairly interesting. I haven't found a single fault in the game so far so I would recommend this to any gamer looking for an Action packed, thrill seeking game. And at this price where can you go wrong?
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 October 2016
my child loves it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 May 2014
A Very good price,a it of a rubish game,ut that could just e that I'm rubish at playing gta, and the disc was in perfect condition.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)