Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
78
4.2 out of 5 stars
Style: Stand|Change
Price:£14.99+ Free shipping


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 July 2017
Good quality stand with heavy base, unfortunately mine arrived with scratches and marks on the base as well as gunk/grease coming out the boom pole. I decided to keep it as i had waited a month for this stand. Also there were no marks on the actual stand, if there had been i would have returned without second thought
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2017
Not very stable, and can't hold normal weighted microphones, but would be good for Shure SM75s.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2014
SUPERB! Very well built, and it's amazing! Bought it for my AT-2020, getting the mic soon, so will see how well it works with that mic!

But so far, the stand is very strong and has good balance. Base could be slightly wider to make it have a better balance. As it can topple over is the surface it is on moves etc.

Quality is superb, very rigid and strong even the plastics used for this stand.

Will be using it for the AT-2020 for vocal recording etc.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2017
GREAT PRODUCT
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2015
Sturdy have this paired with an iPad holder and it is secure and perfect for using sitting down very pleased. Build quality is good for the price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2017
ull get used a lotniversal low level stand wi
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2016
Great mic stand. With limited desk space this was exactly what I needed for my Samson Meteor.
Mic just literally screws on, set it to where you want and you are a go.

My only gripe was the vertical stand wasnt adjustable, but to be fair wasnt a big deal.
review image
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2017
Well made but for anything other than a lightweight mic it's hopeless. I have an Electrovoice RE20 and it just toppled over until I re-positioned the boom to the extent where it was pointless having a boom rather than a simple mic holder.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2011
Great mic stand - I use mine for a bass drum mic stand - absolutely rock solid. All threaded parts lock solid - makes a change from some cheap stands. Also there's a great soft rubber shock mounting ring on the bottom of the weighted base plate......... which isolates the mic brilliantly from any unwanted vibrations !!!! All in all a fantastic product at a very cheap price.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2013
This mic stand has a base that is not heavy enough to support the weight of itself and a microphone when fully extended. I have had to add extra weight to the base in order to keep it from tipping over and damaging my expensive condenser mic.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 16 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)