Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
24

on 16 October 2012
a nice lengthy collection over 8 hrs worth with interesting extras and beautiful booklets.worth picking up for fans of Dr Mabuse and Fritz Lang if the price is reasonable.the sound and picture restoration is excellent and all films are subtitled.it's a wonder that these sets have a 12's cert as some of the subject matter would struggle to get into an 18's film today.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 October 2015
nostalgic and engrossing
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 February 2017
Very interesting films, if 20th century flim history and the problems of modern society appeal to you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 June 2013
Must-have for every Fritz Lang fan. Fascinating to see the changes from the early Twenties film to the Sixties film. Restauration excellent, as always with Eureka.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 May 2013
Wonderful to have all three parts of Lang's massive tale in a single box. Masters of Cinema do it again - great work. Arrived on time and at a very good price.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 January 2013
Because I'm from Sweden I wanted 1000 Augen with subtitles. I already had Der Spieler and Testament, but here I also got pamflets as well. Just loved it!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 February 2014
Sound is poor as it was remastered from a single remaining copy. Nevertheless a must-see for a true film fan.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 February 2010
This is a great box set. All Mabuse and/or Fritz Lang fans should own this set. The shipping was super fast. Thanks much.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 February 2012
I have been looking for this for years. This is an excellent copy of the Mabusa films. The music accompanying the film is also appropriate for the films.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 April 2013
absolute BARGAIN for what it is. wonderful. my man is a sci-fi buff and this goes straight into the top twenty
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)