Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
114
4.9 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 December 2004
After purchasing about 50 plus albums in 2004 this is by far THE best I've listened to in a long while. It is the perfect balance of hard rocking tracks and slow builders to please everybody, from the heavy thundering riffs of metalingus to the majestic soaring vocals of shedding skin it has the lot. There are not many albums that live in my car this long but goddamn it I just can't get enough. Having been lucky enough to see them live twice, in the states and here in the u.k any worries that you have of if translating well live have been well and truly dismissed. Myles has the best voice since Steve perry. Album of 2004. Why not try MAYFIELD FOUR Myles' band before Alterbridge or SHINEDOWN another kick ass band and album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2005
WOW! I was a fan of Creed, not a huge fan, but had a couple of albums and really liked them, but Alter Bridge have taken it onto a new level! This album is amazing, it has everything anyone could ever want from a Rock album! Great varied tracks, amazing vocals, and unbelievable guitars! Practically every song stands out, especially 'Metalingus' (Edge's theme music for Wrestling fans), and the tear jerking 'In Loving Memory'!
Stop thinking about it, buy this amazing album and enjoys hours of hitting the repeat button! Truely brilliant, i've only had this album a couple of days and i'm waiting in anticipation for the follow up!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2005
alter bridges album "one day remains" is the one of the best albums i have ever heard along with "human clay" by the band formaly known as "creed". every thing in this album is perfect, scott phillips is ausome on the drums coming up with more fantastic beats. brian marshall teams up again with tremonti and phillips and is better than ever. new vocalist myles kennedy is an ausome find! and mark tremonti has some how improved his guitering and again shows that he must be the best around. if u liked creed you will love this album. go buy it now!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2005
I thought I would just have to impress on you to purchase this Album . If you have not heard of Alter Bridge or indeed you have maybe only heard one or two tracks , you must buy it . It is simply superb with No weak tracks . I have been playing this 24/7 for the past year and still love it. Mark Tremonti's guitar playing is out of this world & Myles Kennedy's vocals cannot fail to impress. You will not regret buying this album & if you do get the oportunity to see them Live , I would urge to do so , as they are amazing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2008
This Album is an absolute must. One of the best albums i own.. and i have to admit i own a lot of albums!
On some albums you find the odd few songs you like, the others you dont and because of that you never listen to .. Thats quite annoying because you know the artist can create such great songs so why is only half the album good !?
But this is different, every song it sheer brilliance, something else, and simply amazing. A truely great band, and a truely great album.
A Must Have For Everyone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2010
From an all inspiring band who have just released their third album AB III, One Day Remains is no let down for someone who likes what they've heard from AB and a definate recomended buy! One Day Remains was Alter Bridges first album and in my opinion their heaviest but also has some songs which have some real beutiful guitar in. Anyone who is a fan of Tremonti should get this album as it will get you itching to pick up your guitars and start learning those awesome guitar licks!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2004
Yes, you could argue that this is actually the 4th Creed album, and since 3/4's of the band are all present & correct, I'm not quite sure why they didn't continue with the name (hello Toni Iommi & Black Sabbath), but whatever they call themselves, this is GREAT rock.
I bought the album on the strength of the single "Open Your Eyes", and goddamn if I'm not glad I did.
If you love Creed, or just love metal with brains & more than damn fine vocals, just buy it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2008
Discovered Creed long after they'd split, thanx to years in the wooly cotton abyss. Human Clay means the world to me and was the first Creed album I ever heard, I went on to discover Weathered and My Own Prison all of which carry the same message but have a totally different feel. Alter Bridge are much the same, brilliant music with a core objective; to inspire the good in every aspect of humanity and they achieve this with stunning lyrics and music.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2005
You simply must buy this album and see them live!!! I can barley crow-bar this album out of my CD player and even when it is given a rest, within a few days it's back. I caught them live at the Astoria on the 15th and the energy and passion playing in front of a small intimate crowd was clearly evident. It'll only be a matter of time before they're filling arenas so it was a privilege to catch them in this setting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2004
You have got to get this album . It is superb . I first heard the single Open Your Eyes which is fantastic , however the album surpasses this . Not a bad track amongst them , with my favourite being One Day Remains . Buy this now , you will not regret it . PS I liked it so much I travelled to see them in concert in London for their only UK GIG . They were out of this world . GET THE ALBUM NOW
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£8.99
£8.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)