Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Foo Fighters Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
65
4.6 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 May 2012
I found the strainer to be strongly made and performed well with tea and coffee for a quick brew directly into a mug - tried it also with freshly dried camomile but a few very small pieces passed through and some twiggy pieces stuck in the strainer making it difficult to clean !! Generally an excellent strainer /brewer
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
This is an excellent infuser with fine holes in the mesh liner which do not seem to let though any solids of note in the tea, and allow the use of proper leaves, even dusty Darjeeling. The pair of opposed handles enable it to be secure on pots and mugs alike. The stainless steel is bright, does not rust, and survives the dishwasher.

It loses a star simply because of the folded mesh and strap-work supports proving to be a bit of a trap for fine bits of tea dust etc, and sometimes needing a brush to remove them when the dishwasher failed to.

The lid is useful as suggested (provided one gives the condensed steam time to dry off the underside before putting it down on the table) to place the spent infuser in the recess to catch the drips. Be warned it can be hot if taken off too soon, perhaps before the tea has had time to brew.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 23 June 2011
Expensive maybe but after purchasing different ones over a period of time, i've found this to be the best. The mesh is so close that I reckon tea dust would have difficulty getting in your cup or mug.
Very pleased - at last.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2011
Excellent little tea infuser, and the lid/base means no drips on the kitchen table. Good value, and delivery was fast. I use this infuser every day - recommended.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2011
Excellent tea strainer. Makes your tea taste better (probably because I was used to a plastic type one before), cleans easily, looks great and feels sturdy.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2011
London Teapot tea infuser with lid/base

absolutly brillant for all types of loose tea especially nepal tea and darjeling
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2010
I had searched everywhere for something like this, and this infuser is perfect. Both for loose leaf tea and coffee. I love it. Seller sent the item very quickly and I received it within a few days. Great
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2011
This works very well when you only want one cup. The only negative is that some loose tea or coffee grouts can get caught in the metal supporting struts on the inside of the mesh.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2011
Works well and looks good. The fine metal mesh means my Assam tea never finds its way into the mug. A few leaves get stuck between the well-made inside though, it stains a tea colour, but this adds to the character of the shiny metal tea-pot top.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2010
This mesh strainer does the job well in a small teapot which is why I bought it.
I am pleased that I have it though I don't drink tea but my partner does so it suits tea for one person,
almost two cups at a time, excellent.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)