Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
129
4.1 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 May 2011
I ordered this dolls house for my daughter who is almost 2 and half. It arrived within a few days and only took about 15 mins to assemble. It is absolutely perfect and would thoroughly recommend the house and the seller. The furniture is nice and chunky for little hands and she has already had hours of play with it. Everything comes in well packed boxes and furniture has detail such as a vase with flowers for the dining room table and a lovely standard lamp.
0Comment| 44 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2011
every girls dream home. minimal assembly required...many hours of fun and education in a box! well made and pretty to look at...excellant value for money.
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2013
This house was fantastic it had loads of extras great detail little family and furniture with lamps and pots would highly recommend
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2010
I bought this for my 4 yr old girl and its brilliant. Dont get me wrong, a couple of the wooden bits have fallen off (easily glued) and the dolls are way too big but for the money, its packed with furniture and the house itself is really pretty inside & out.
0Comment| 28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 December 2015
Received this as a Christmas present for my daughter today.
Spent this evening building it. Took over an hour due to terrible instructions and cheap material.
Once completed it was flimsy and did not fit together correctly. Many of the pieces are too small whilst others overhang. The doors also leave a large gap and do not meet.

The stairs are in a different position on the top floor compared to the instructions and box photo.

The furniture that is provided is reasonable. They look good but I doubt they will last.

Overall I'd say this isn't worth the money a family member has paid for it and I doubt it will last. Shame be sure at first glance it looks great.

Save your money and buy better elsewhere.
review image review image review image
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2015
Excellent, I got this for my 7yr old daughter for her Birthday and she is thrilled by it, even I am on it when shes at school, it was easy to build and the furniture are soo cute and solid, also the 4 dolls are soo cute, my boy loves it too that I'm planning to get him one too
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2015
Wow, love this dolls house, lovely and solid, didn't take long to put together,the wood furniture is just fab and just the right size for little hands.I have already recommended it to my friends And it arrived 2 days after placing the order ......Brilliant .
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2010
Bought this dolls house for my daughter and very pleased with the quality and the finishing of the dolls house. It comes with full set of furnitures which are packed in six different boxes. The internal side of the house is fully painted and it also comes with four lovely dolls.

Overall it was great bargain for a high quality dolls house.
0Comment| 34 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2015
Excellent value for money. Did need to glue the upper floor edge as it had come adrift in transport, but generally very easy to put together with screws and clear instructions. Outstanding value with all the lovely chunky furniture and dolls included. The interior is beautifully decorated with wallpaper and floor tiles and will hopefully stand the test of time as well as providing hours of imaginative play. Would recommend to anyone looking for a dolls house that can be played with, rather than an heirloom!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2016
It looks great, and the furniture and dolls are exactly as described. However, putting it together was a nightmare, due to poor quality control. For a start, one of the floors had the hole cut in the wrong place and the other had the screw holes in the wrong place. A couple of the screws were faulty and could not be used, and there were no spares. The small front door was separate and had no fixings. The right side front was hinged so that, when you opened it, the roof fell forward. Luckily, a bit of extra DIY meant we could solve these difficulties.

A much more major problem concerned the front half of the roof. This is separate, and has to be lifted off if you want to use the attic room. It is quite heavy, and would be hard for a small child to remove. It has no fixings, and there is a real danger it could fall off and hurt a child (even without being pushed off by the front opening (see above). Rather than sending the dolls' house back and disappointing the child, we drilled holes along the apex of the roof and made cord hinges, so it is now safe.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 5 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)