Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
17
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 April 2006
I would urge people to get this album; especially fans of one tree hill but dont get me wrong you certainly do not have to be a one tree hill fan to enjoy this music! Those fans of one tree hill know how important music is to the show.. it brings up emotions and helps you to remember the key moments of the show, for example re-offender reminds me of the brooke lucas peyton triangle or sidewalks reminds me of the jake and peyton relationship - The producers spend a long time making sure each song is perfect and fitting for those key moments in the show -how can anyone say that that is the same for the oc?? Simple answer.. they cant! This album has 14 amazing songs all different in their own ways and definately has something to suit every taste!
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2006
I bought this because i love the show, the music is an intergral part of the emotions and storylines. It instantly became a favourite and everybody got sick of me playing it!! Gavin DeGraw is a real legend! His live 'I Don't Wanna Be' is immense and i reccomend his album. There are some really nice slower songs on here. The duet between Tyler Hilton and Bethany Joy Lenz (aka Chris and Hayley) is just perfect. I was already a fan of Michelle Branch from hearing her on Buffy, but this duet with Jessica Harp is amazing and Sheryl Crow's accoustic track fits perfectly with the episode it was in and instantly brings you back to the Nathan-Hayley relationship. The tyler HIlton solo is really good and im currently trying to get his album! If you like the heavier stuff, this doesn't disappoint, The Rock'n'Roll soldiers may have a spazzy name but the track is frickin awesome!!! and 22-20's is a nice follow up. Jimmy Eat World and Travis provide some memorable tracks in Kill and Re-offender.

Overall this was the best tenner ive spent in a long time! and i seriously recoommend Volume 2!!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 28 August 2005
This is a cracker of an album, each song is different its also very American but never the less this is real heart and soul music one in a million in that respect.
From the opening track right through this is in a class of its own, super hot tracks & a CD worth listening to over and over again. Well worth the buy!!!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2006
the previous reviewer is talking rubbish, i have the first oc mix and i think this mix from one tree hill is just as good if not superior. There are some real gems on here. ignore the previous reviewer and try it, you wont be disappointed.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2005
I just received this album in the mail 2 days ago. It was tons better than I thought it would be, coz I was only buying it originally coz i'm a HUGE One Tree Hill fan and I HAD to have it. What I found when I listened to it was that i'd heard most of these and they were some of my favourites! Most of the songs are from Season Two, and if you've seen it, they are very recognisable because most of them were taken from popular and significant scenes. A few songs have been taken from Season one.
Some Season One songs:
Re-offender = Travis
The First cut is the deepest = Sheryl Crow
Some Season Two songs:
Good Kind = The Wreckers
Kill = Jimmy Eat World
Glad = Tyler Hilton
When the stars go Blue = Bethany Joy Lenz and Tyler Hilton
Shoot Your Gun = 22-20s
Everybody's Changing = Keane
Lie in the Sound = Trespassers William
The other songs I don't recognise!
Track two (The Wreckers) is from a song which is on an episode that hasn't been shown yet.
As a bonus, whenever you put the disc in your computer, there are exclusive wallpapers and a link to exclusive videos on the internet.
Make sure you pick up your copy, there's something for everyone on here!
p.s. Nathan and Haley forever!!!
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2015
If you're a fan of the show, you'll love this album. Many of the tracks were uses as background music, whilst some (like the Wreckers "The Good Kind") were uses as part of a performance includes in the show's story line. I found that I remembered pretty much all of the tracks when I heard them. I've given four stars only because Gavin DeGraw's "I Don't Want To Be" (the show's opening theme) is present here as a live recording.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2006
This soundtrack is a must have for all One Tree Hill lovers. It has such a wide variety of sounds that there is certainly something for everyone.The whole album is pure gold!
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2005
OH MY GOD!!! Not only is One Tree Hill the best programme on TV, butnow it has the best Soundtrack!!
Particular treats on this album include Sidewalks by Story of the Year, When the Stars Go Blue by Tyler Hilton and Bethany Joy Lenz and Overdue by The Get Up Kids. The mixture of music on this album accompanies the hottest show on TV closely, and no other TV soundtrack can compare!!
Also watch out for the Complete Season 1 DVD coming out 25th January 2005
BUY IT...TRUE OTH FANS WILL LOVE IT!!!! 10STARS!!**********
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2006
Ok, ill be honest. Im a fan of OTH, The OC,and Smallville. Now in my opinion the only show that has held strong over the years is Smallville, which has my favourite music on, but this album comes a close second.

The reason I prefer this to The OC music, is because you always get a feeling of the warm and the sun which your meant to recieve when you watch The OC, there isnt really any diffrence in meaning to the songs, all about fun in the sun.

However, the OTH album mixes the style from emotional to just plain rock n roll. And for the UK listener, most of the people on this you dont even know, which widens your horizons to whatever ele is happening in the states at the moment.

Overall, better than The OC, but I still recommend Smallvile, even if you dont watch it, the musics superb.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2011
I love track 10 with Bethany and Tyler (Haley and Chris) it is just the most romantic and best song i have heard in a long time wih just two people singing it. I have go on repeat as i have fallen in love wih the song WHEN THE STARS GO BLUE.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)