Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
59
3.9 out of 5 stars
Price:£44.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

The Kenwood Tri-blade hand blender is - ahem - a cut above other hand blenders I have used. The HB716 is a step up from the basic model, complete with 1 metal attachment - an ordinary-sized tri-blade blender - and 1 plastic attachment, a 'Big foot' blender for use in pans (there are more expensive versions from the same series, where you can have beater and chopper attachments as well), as well as a small-sized blender jug.

The blender makes quick work of everything I've thrown at it, and the pan attachment is extremely well designed - blitzing through even a stock pot full of soup in only seconds, while making hardly any mess at all.

My only down-side: blending strongly coloured dishes e.g. tomato/pepper based soups can cause some discolouration to the plastic attachment as the plastic seems to be slightly porous. So whilst the 'Big foot' is recommended for blending large pans of food without splashing I'd add the proviso that it is better to use to stainless steel foot when the food you're blending is strongly coloured.

Nonetheless, over all a very good buy.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2011
The Triblade makes soup making so easy. The large diameter non splash pan blender is just that, and the ingredients are whizzed up in a flash thanks to the 700 watt motor. There are 2 speeds and eject buttons to fire the blender into the sink. The smaller jug blender is great for making banana smoothies thick and frothy. The only disadvantages are minor. The blenders are a little fiddly to fit and the eject buttons need to be pressed fairly hard. Yet they are minor and the overall performance of the blenders override these very minor flaws.
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2010
Amazing machine. I have used it for fruit ice-cream and yogurts. Drinks and also whipping a small amount of cream (with the blades!) Soups too. It is as good as a goblet blender but much easier, quicker and less washing up. It is efficient and very quick. Following another feedback I tried mash potato but it was like glue so I wouldn't reccommend it for that.
Safety wize I am very pleased with it as you can disconnect the blade end easily by pressing 2 buttons, one each side. I do this immediately after use. The blade goes straight in the dishwasher but is also easily rinsed clean under tap. The enclosed jug/ goblet has a lid which doubles as a slip resistant mat. Great design.
Extremely good value for money and very powerful motor.
0Comment| 28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2010
I was very impressed with the power of this machine,it makes short work of soups. However was disappointed that there is no whisk or chopper attachments available.
11 comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2013
Had to replace my old Braun handblender and this was recommended by good housekeeping. It is an excellent blender. The clever design really does prevent splatters! Genius!
Makes quick work of just about anything. I particularly like the fact it has a big soup blender and the power boost button.
It is really powerful.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2014
The 'Stainless steel TriBlade wand' has in fact got plastic lining the inside of it surrounding the blades.

The metal ridges at the bottom of this wand are sharp and will scratch and damage pretty much anything.

The 'Bigfoot wand' gets stained by pretty much any colored liquid.

The beaker is flimsy.

None of the attachments fit very securely. Even though there are two clips holding them in. Nowhere near secure as the old design twist and lock ones.

Motor sounds very stressed like it's tearing itself apart. I suspect motor too powerful for many inferior parts.

The spindle part the drives the attachments is poor plastic. Significant signs of wear/ damage after first use.

Price is ridiculous for such a poor quality item. Had better ones that cost less than half this one. Absolutely not built to last.

I'm amazed at the amount of good reviews!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2012
I should have bought one of these years ago. This is great for Soups and Smoothies. I use it every day. It blends everything with ease, it doesn't splash and it is really easy to clean. Our fruit and veg intake has shot up. Would never use a jug blender again. Recommended by a friend. Fantastic product.
Edit: May 2016 - Still using this hand blender 4 years later. Blade on the soup blender is getting a bit blunt now, but after 4 years of constant use what can I say. Real Quality Product!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2015
This is my second one of these hand blenders. I worked the first one to death blending homemade soup virtually every day. Be careful not to get water into the blade assembly, just wash the end carefully in a cup or jug. It works effectively for blending and doesn't splash if you keep it nearly upright.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2016
Not impressed. First time I used it, just to make fresh breadcrumbs no less, the hand unit went red hot then stopped working.

Chose this as I thought it better to get a known 'trusted' brand. It could've been an isolated case but after this experience, I'll look for something else.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2013
A very good service from Amazon, as usual. We make soup on a regular basis, especially in the winter. Up until now we have used a liquidiser. This meant loads of washing up. Now just a quick zip in the saucepan with the triblade and a rinse under the tap and all done, Great addition to my kitchen tools. Quite heavy, but even with arthritic hands I had no problem.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 7 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here