Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
34
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£8.90+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 November 2008
Creed, everyone's favourite melodic hard rock band of the 90's, deliver this, their greatest moments on one cd.
And believe me, this is their greatest. Period.
Scott Stapp easily has one of the best voices in rock, couple that with Mark Tremonti's brilliant guitar work and you have a truly unbelievable mix, just a shame Stapp's ego got in the way and Creed broke up.
Probably the best Power Ballad ever made features here "With Arms Wide Open" alongside Creed's signature rockers, including "What If" and "One."
All in all, Creed were a great band, (no-ones going to argue with three multi platinum selling albums) and I wouldn't ever rule out the possibility of a re-union tour someday.
Superb record. Enough said.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 2 February 2015
It is such a shame that Creed had their falling out. I adore Tremotti and Scott Stapp and they were great together. This is a smashing collection of Creed tracks, which I have bought mainly to play in our one car because we don't have a USB connection, only a CD player. I would recommend this album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2010
This is the first album i have bought by creed,very pleased with it +
there are about 12 music vids on the dvd, realy good value
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2005
Let me explain. It's a shame as creed are no more and this cd makes you want more. However, like many people would say "check out Alter Bridge", (nuff said).
Creed greatest hits is exactly that, they are all a great monster of a song/tune. The dvd is great too. Don't let others put you off by saying the singer is a 'prat' or it's 'cringeworthy stuff'. He is, and it is that, but ask yourself one question; do you listen to the music or judge a band on how they look? Answer that correctly and you will enjoy this. it does not dissapoint. An absolute bargain for the price.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2006
Creed admittedly did not dmake enough albums during their time to justify a greatest hits album but the ones that do make it on here are above standard quality. unfortunately i am giving this album 5 stars not because of the quality of the overall album but rather the standard of my favourite songs. My favourites ie 'My sacrifice', 'one last breath' and 'Higher.' Unfortunately these are generally my only standout tracks. If you want an introduction to Creed, I recommend 'Weathered' nut if you are a fully fledged Creed fan, the DVD is also recommended in this package.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2005
Fantastic album combines all three great albums into one even better one. The DVD is also amazing with some of the most popular Creed songs, switch on your surrond sound, turn it up and listen to the brilliant music writen by one of the best rock bands in the world
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2010
This is a great way to be intoduced to the FM friendly rock of Creed. Although some purists might dispute this greatest hits package, I thing this has mostly all of their best tracks and if you have the package with the DVD included, it's a worthy addition to most rock followers collection. I'm not going to go thru it track by track, and make a long drawn out review, suffice to say, listen, and hear the quality. As many of the band are also in Alter Bridge( with Miles Kennedy on Vocals, remember him from Slash's tour this year?)you are assured of a high standard of musicianship throughout. I love It, and the DVD is a welcome bonus........
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2012
a very good buy and great value for money.
the vidz are very well done and worth the watch, and the music is rock solid.
i feel that creed were under rated when they hit the scene, and it is great to know that they are back together again, making heavy rock music and touring again.
i hope they will tour in the UK soon.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2013
Bought it to bring back my teen years.As good as always.A must have addition to any cd collection.Powerful.Bits of everything.Clever lyrics intertwined with optimism,love,sadness,fear.Five star!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2012
A fantastic group and a great compliation cd, rock music at its best.
Additional dvd is a added bonus, a great buy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)