Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
89
4.3 out of 5 stars
Package Quantity: 1|Style Name: Original packaging|Change
Price:£4.33+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 February 2015
Much better now that metal cage replaced by plastic. Doesn't rust.
Be careful though when trying to close. With my first purchase, the glass cover 'shot out' when closing, fell and smashed. Had to buy a second unit just to replace the broken glass.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2011
very tidy item, very light in weight, easy to put up and wire, you will need a sharp object to creat a hole for the wiring, because the holes on the plastic base are only marked out, it is also a good idea to have a waterproof base solvent to put around the base of the glass, for you own peace of mind,it took me a novice 20 mins max to wire and fit it to the wall, will buy this item again in the future
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2013
Well constructed and tough. Ordered as part of an ongoing project. Screw fitting for the bulb. Rapid delivery. Very pleased
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2012
good value for money only down side no proper instructions but if your ok at DIY can work it out
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2014
This is a good straightforward bulkhead light fitting, perfect for modern bulbs as the 60W limit means a very bright bulb can be used, ideal for lighting a dark corner of our yard. It could be fitted by anyone with basic DIY skills - instructions were easy to follow.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2014
Simple no-nonsense bulkhead - a good cheap solution for outdoor lighting. The screw that mounts the actual lamp holder within the unit was a bit suspect in one of them, but it was a relatively simple thing to fix, and I've known much more expensive items have similar faults, so as far as I can see (at least to date) a good buy for the job.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2015
These lamps are a great price, I purchased to fit in my loft space and they were easy to fit and light the space well. The lens is glass so will not yellow with time, the construction is light yet strong delivery was very fast I am pleased with my purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2016
For the money this is excellent. The main base and protective grill is a strong plastic, the bulb holder is ceramic and the clear cover is thick glass. There are rubber seals included for the cable inputs (trim to fit) and a gasket that fits between the glass and the base. A normal 60w bulb fits comfortably. The instructions are a little basic, being an exploded diagram and a few lines of text, but as it comes assembled it is simple to work out.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2013
If you're considering buying this product for outdoor use, then don't! Even though it's clearly advertised as being weatherproof, they let rain in easily as they don't come with any rubber washers/seals.

Look for a better product, it's worth paying a bit more to get something that actually does the job!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2012
Easy to put up, worth noting not all Bulkhead light have the right entry points to keep the water out, this one does.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 6 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)