Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Learn more



on 23 December 2017
Another fine album by the German Pioneers of electronic music Kraftwerk, this is a great album with plenty of computer sounds hence the albums title name. Go on treat yourself to some different music it may be weird but its effective..
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 June 2016
I was glad to listen to this again when it arrived. I loved this album as a young teen. It was an album well ahead of its time, by a band well ahead of its time.
This is well obvious if you listen to the opening track; Computer world. A vision of how the world of computing would become and now is.
Computer Love is another look at how things are these days, with more and more people meeting online.
It's more fun to compute!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 February 2016
Obviously I can rate the music as 5 star but I'm posting this review to highlight to other vinyl lovers that I have had to return it to Amazon. Its not Amazon's fault and I know I can rely on a fast refund but this copy had very noisy run in and inter-track grooves (like a 'scoring' sound) plus this one was warped !. All of which is poor for the price and especially so for a remastered 180gm product. Makes me wonder whether there are factory/pressing issues going on. I will buy another copy but I'll leave it a bit in the hope that the next batch is better.
22 Comments|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 September 2013
I'm not reviewing the music itself, just the product. The LP is a substantial weight and the sound is as good as I've heard from vinyl, with minimal surface noise. Nevertheless, considering this is a premium edition and, presumably, one aimed at the "audiophile" market there's no shortage of annoying clicks and pops that keep going through several rotations. I've had better for similar money. One might assume that the price you pay here relates more to the recording and packaging, which are both superb, than to careful handling received by the disc after pressing. A similar experience with other Kraftwerk titles in the series leads me to doubt whether there'd be anything to gain in seeking a replacement. Ah well, nothing that conversion to MP3 and some judicious click removal couldn't solve... just for music on-the-go, you understand!
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 April 2017
An absolute classic album. Hearing this album in 2017 you can see the effect it has had on dance / electro music. Use to have it on tape when it first came out, decided the time was right for a CD copy ! If you getbthis album you will not be disappointed.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 February 2016
The seller sent this item pronto and it was packaged excellently.

Without going into a sprawling review of this album, all I can say is that the vinyl package is excellent. It includes a lovely quality printed art booklet and the pressing is brilliant.

With regard to the quality of the music, listening is believing. This album has been an influence to many artists (if you believe Wikipedia) upon listening to it fully I can see why.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 December 2016
Considered by many to be their last great work, this album sees the band exploring computers and technology in a way that was lightyears ahead of anyone else. This albums means more now than it did when it was made
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 August 2014
This is such an iconic album its hard to say anything about it that hasn't already been said many times by more experienced critics than me, all I'll say is that if you want to know why people make such a big deal of Kraftwerk, get this album and listen to it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 March 2015
With Trans europe express Kraftwerk hit the jackpot and for the next two albums continued there winning streak. Computer World is the last of this great trilogy and I feel the most perfectly realize. The concept is maintained from beginning to end and the sense of humour is as dry as bone (computer love). The production is as slick and shiny as anything in German engineering. A peach of an album and years ahead of it's time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 September 2015
At long last on vinyl, and what a brilliant album! Stunning production too! The arty booklet that comes with the album is worth the ticket price alone. Brilliant value.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)