Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Edition - Sgt. Pepper Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

3.2 out of 5 stars
121
3.2 out of 5 stars
Price:£0.71+ £1.49 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 November 2012
Works better on the better of the 2 with a flat base, other irregular item leaks. Not worth returning, I hope it will straighten with continued use. Perhaps if they were not quite so flimsy. Great price, sorry to whinge!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2017
Too flimsy to use. Ring short on length.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2011
i love this product i made tiny pancakes with eggs on top once you heat the ring for a bit then put whatever your cooking in it it doesn't leak out the side and comes out perfectly don't know what id do without them wonderful product
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 12 September 2014
For something which is so cheap these do a great job. I still have problems with the albumen seeping under the edges but I think there's a technique I haven't grasped yet. By and large they produce nice round fried eggs, don't stick and are easy to clean by just chucking them into the dishwasher.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2012
I use these moulds to make Scottish pancakes (drop scones) and they work very well, keeping all the batter in and making uniformly shaped and nicely risen pancakes. I haven't had any issues with batter escaping under the moulds (as other reviews for similar products have reported), which is perhaps a problem related to the pan not being completely flat rather than the moulds themselves.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2013
this product is OK, not the thing I thought it would be, but I tried it anyway. Eggs tend to run under this ring, and I have tried several ways to try and prevent this, but, no luck.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2012
i am very pleased with the egg ring moulds.They certainly make frying eggs easier, as they stop the white of the egg from spreading and adjoining other eggs in the frying pan.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2012
Ignore the reviews saying these don't work - as long as you get the oil and ring hot before putting the egg in slowly and carefully they work perfectly well producing neat circular fried eggs or poached eggs - there can sometimes be a little leakage but this is easily removed if you prefer. They are impressively non-stick and removing the finished egg is very easy - my preference is to remove the ring when the egg is set just enough to hold its shape and then continue cooking without it. Generally happy.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2014
I bought these for making crumpets and they are perfect! As they are made of silicone, they are flexible, making it easy to remove when the crumpet is cooked.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2010
Bought because they were cheap - should have saved my money. Useless - distorted in shape - egg seeps under the ring.
11 Comment| 37 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)