Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
39
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£9.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 January 2010
I brought this for my mum for xmas, great package as cd & dvd, i always remember as a child my mum playing the Nolans on a Sunday while cooking a roast. Still now i know all the words and have a dance too. Great memories, great present.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2012
The Nolans The Ultimate Girls Night, This is the best of the collection that i have, I will have to get some more.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2013
Great nights viewing. Would recommend this dvd and bonus cd to any music fans of the nolans. 5 stars great value
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2009
You've got to be a true nolans fan to enjoy this! Plus point for me was filmed in Manchester (my home town).
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2009
Anyone who went to the show would have had thier money's worth and then some and the DVD will be just the same. The atmosphere was electric from start to finish. If you didn't go to one of the shows on the tour buy the DVD and you'll get a taste of what you missed out on. When they do thier next tour get a ticket - you wont be disappointed - especially the women, it is a girls night out show with plenty of kick.
0Comment| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2009
After seeing the girls in their come back concert i couldn't wait to get the cd and dvd. The cd was great, just as id hoped, and the songs listed were all played at the concert. The dvd was a great reminder of the concert night and how much we had enjoyed clapping our hands until they felt bruised, and singing at the top of our voices until we were hoarse. The quality however was not good. It was much like a home made video, the music sounded distant and not sharp as i would have expected. Im still glad i bought it as we had a brilliant night at the actual concert but slightly disappointed with the quality of the dvd.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2010
Actually went to see the concert at Manchester Apollo on the night that this was filmed! Had a great night, and was better than I thought it was going to be. (Ticket was a freebie)! Unfortunately, me and my friend must have been edited out of it, but never mind! lol Bought this as a birthday present for a friend so...but deffo worth watching!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2010
Brilliant, I brought this for X'mas & love it. Never realised the girls could all sing like that, especially Colleen, and it's barely been out of my DVD player.

The songs are brilliant, and it's one to watch again & again.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2010
I loved the dvd brought back a few memories very entertaining,the girls still look great in there outfits and those fit male dancers oh my.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2009
I saw the live show 9 times on the UK tour and this Dvd captures the spectacle that Universal put together to showcase the fabulous Nolans.
Great sound and wonderful vocals from the 4 girls with excellent lighting, talented dancers and a first rate band - including on guitar 'Our Ray' - Coleen's fella!
Oh and with Bernie's hubby Steve starring on drums its a real family affair. The love on stage is matched by the audience's love for these amazing ladies and this warmth is captured on the live DVD.
If you have never seen the Nolans live, now is your chance to see what you've been missing! - These girls give a masterclass to today's girl bands. Note perfect, energetic dance routines and several costume changes.
Great solo section and hits from the 80's together with cover versions of some great Diva anthems. Girls Alouds 'The Promise' gets the full Nolan treatment and 'The Voice Within' should be released as a single. Bernie's 'So What' is effortless and Coleen shows all those Loose Women fans that she's as good a singer as she is a TV presenter. Linda's version of Duffy's 'Mercy' and Maureen's cover of Amy Winehouse's 'Valerie' are winners too. The best girl band are back and how!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse