Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Edition - Sgt. Pepper Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
105
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£6.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 April 2017
The Fureys are one of Ireland`s most popular groups of all time. Here we have a collection of 16 tracks, both traditional and popular to remind us of their uniqueness and talent.

My favourites are, `When You Were Sweet Sixteen`, `Scarlet Ribbons`, `I`ll Take You Home Again Kathleen`, `Maggie`, `My Love Is Like A Red Red Rose` and `Steal Away`. All performed by many other artists over the years, but the emotional feelings given by The Fureys, particularly Finbar, is unsurpassed. A bargain at any price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2017
Good product and delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2017
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2017
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2010
The Fureys are the best band I have heard for a long time.It is Irish music at its best and has a feelgood factor throughout.I would reccomend them to everyone.I will certainly buy more of the Fureys music.
0Comment| 26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2017
Very very pleased 🖒
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2014
No complaints
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2017
Great album. Some of the music is quite emotional.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2010
Terry Wogan on Radio 2 recommended this album. It is totally mind-blowingly beautiful. Each track is a joy to listen to. Raspingly, magical Irish traveller voices with beautiful lyrics - just makes me want to weep with joy whenever I listen to it. I fell victim to being in a snow-induced gridlock traffic jam for 4 hours recently and put it on to relieve the stress - it worked !! I just love it and would recommend it to anyone. 'Steal Away' is my all-time favourite and I challenge any listener not to cry from the pit of the stomach.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2011
had this on tape years agobyut lost it somewhere. this cd is better sound quality and well worth searching net for.
11 Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£7.49

Need customer service? Click here