Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
15
4.5 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 June 2017
Great cd
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2014
Love this cd , and old favourite of mine 5*****
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2013
here is the right track list: 1. born to be alive, 2. disco queen, 3.you turn me on, 4.show me the way you kiss, 5. back to boggie, 6. it comes so easy, 7. I give you rendez-vous - plus bonus tracks: 8. born to be alive (12 inch US Disco mix), 9. back to boogie (single version), 10. born to be alive (original single mix) - so this are the real tracke on my cd - it is the same, like in the booklet, but there are another mistake - two tracks with number 7 - so funny!!! sounds great - and I like it very much. a great pure disco CD! makes me feel disco good!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2013
ME ALWAYS WONDERED WHEN I WAS GOING TO LEAVE A HERNADEZ PATRICK COLLECTION AND FINALLY CAME IS ONE OF MY FAVORITE ARTISTS OF THE TIME OF THE MUSIC IN THIS CD DISK AND ALL THEIR BEST SONGS ARE MORE FAMOUS BORN TO BE ALIVE IN THREE VERSIONS VERY RECOMMENDED FOR PEOPLE WHO LIKE THE DISCO MUSIC remastering IS VERY GOOD AND SOUND GREAT TOPICS
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2007
Heard this on a fabulous holiday in 1980; we were up all night dancing to this and other great stuff that was around at the time. I play it again and again (until the neighbours complain). It would be nice to go back to that holiday for real but there are no time machines.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2013
Always love this song and its been in some movies too that's what brought the idea to me to buy this again the second time around .
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2005
This disc is listed as having six of the tracks from a worn out vinyl disk I owned, however it has three tracks, the original "Born to be Alive", a 7" remix and a 12" remix. Am I disapointed, well yes, I haven't got what I ordered or expected, but the two remixes are interesting and I certainly have never heard them before. I feel I have been conned because I would like the other listed tracks I ordered, but I do have some good music which is excellent quality. The morale is you can't always trust what you read. Buyer Beware!!
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2008
I Love IT, it's still enjoyable to listen IT, after about 30 Yr. later. Great CD
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2013
Fantastic to finally have Born to be alive the album on cd for the first time and in good sound quality and as bonus the original US 12 inch version of Born to be alive 7.26 minutes in running order. What disappoints me is that on the back of the cover stands that the rare b-sides To many people and Back in time are included but listning to the album shows that the numbers are not included on the album so thats really makes me disappointed as thats was one of the big reasons for me to buy the album ! What also is irritating me is that there are also empty space on the disc left so why have they not included the 7 inch version of Disco queen and the instrumental Born to be alive 7 inch version ???????? does anybody no these reasons please let me know as i am a big disco/music lover ????? Thank you
66 Comments| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2016
The reason for the two is because the track list is not the same as the disc the important thing for me was the American 12" of born to be alive was on it. That aside your supposed to get what the list indicates so its score reflects that
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£2.37
£7.49
£7.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)