Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
50
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£1.78+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 May 2017
Love these guys
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2010
It was the night after Christmas, and all through the house, not a creature was stirring, not even a mouse, (because Sue is a mouse-killer, and Karen has long buried it.)

So as the family recover from a break-in, Pete and Sue decide to swindle the insurance company, whilst telling Jake not to download his music illegally. Meanwhile, Karen continues to ask questions about her 'gift of a goat to a family in Sub-Sahara' and Ben chooses to watch Christmas television, only to find the man 'ONLY had to kill three men' in the whole film.

BCA Award winning 'Outnumbered' is a great sit-com, highlighting the everyday lives of the 2.4 suburban family. This christmas speical may not contain lots of particularly festive themes, but the laughs are still there. It is a lovely family comedy that everyone can watch and a great link to the long awaited series 3.
11 Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2010
Yet another superbly entertaining edition from the Brockman household. This depiction of family life is so realistic that it makes anybody with children and parents relate to it in some aspect. Let's face it, who hasn't had a child that at some point has not very loudly pointed out a characteristic which somebody would rather not have attention drawn to, or an elderly relative who hasn't told the same story over and over again!
The actors in Outnumbered could not have been more brilliantly cast. Their interaction with one another is natural, fluent and extremely funny.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2010
Superlative! The best! Sums up a male view though! When my daughter asked her husband shall we watch the whole series, he said can we not - it stresses me out! Is a very unique and actual view of family life! What's not to like!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2010
Usual high class comedy with excellent child actors, this episode was by usual standards not better or worse, I was expecting something more and certainly longer.
very watchable just to see the kids in action
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2010
Great Show - karen, Jake and Ben are fantastic and Sue and Pete the parents are so believable as people trying to do their very best for their family.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 28 October 2010
Money well spent ! This is entertainment for all ages,a laugh for the most stuffy people who would normally find kids a bore and a nuisance.No matter how often one watches this there is always something that one has missed the previous time.The entire family has so much input that surely there can't be anyone around who would not be jollied along with the banter on this disc,what is more it is SO beleivable.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2010
This is an absolutely brilliant, family-comedy DVD, suiting children and adults alike. My grandson, Benjamin,who is 13 years old, absolutely loves it. I think he finds the family on the DVD is similar to his own in a lot of ways and he makes comparisons. His brother is 9 and his sister is 7. The children are superb actors. A good way to cheer myself up if I am feeling blue is to watch this DVD.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2011
A family trying to hold it together through teen, mid-child ADHD and tiny precocious - love them warts and all. A super product as long as you go with the flow of the characters. If you understand ADHD, this will be very familiar.
Well packaged and delivery efficient. Thanks.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2010
So funny and true to life even if a bit exaggerated at times. Never laughed so much and can be watched over and over again. You also need to buy the box set for series 1 & 2 - puts the Christmas special into context. Cant wait for series 3!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)