Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Edition - Sgt. Pepper Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
23
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£6.26+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 May 2017
Acquired taste - need to like this type of music
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2015
This was a gift. The person receiving the gift was very happy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2014
He's Bulgarian - that's the first thing. As far as I can see he's never been anywhere near Hawaii or even the US. That's typical of ARC: authentic World music from all over Mittel Europe.

What I was hoping for was something like the brilliant Descendants soundtrack. But this is nothing like that: it's the cheesy, slidy, grass-skirt sort of music that features in a lot of 1950s American films. For me, an utter waste of money - I guess it'd be okay for a themed barbecue, if you like that sort of thing, or the Hawaiian Dungeon in Meaning of Life. Just make sure you have plenty of gammon and pineapple at the ready - and don't forget the cheese.

I suppose the photo should have warned me off; always judge a book by its cover.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2012
This cd was as expected containing typical hawaiian guitar music. We bought it for a hawaiian party to welcome in our guests. It was good value for money. Good traditional hawaiian music.
11 Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2012
For atmosphere and easy listening music. Hula dancing and having fun, playing for party on New Year's Eve. Feel sure all the guests will also love it!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2012
I always find it difficult to review films, music and books as so much is a matter of taste. However I can say that this is a good quality CD and if you like Hawaiian Guitar music then you will enjoy this which is a good selection of tunes with nice arrangements and good performances.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2014
Nice easy listening on the car cd player.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2016
As described a good seller
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2013
this is a lovely cd to listen too I love Hawaiian music and picked a good choice of cd. Thankyou
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2015
Lovely music great value
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£5.28
£9.74
£13.56

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)