Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
88
4.7 out of 5 stars
Price:£12.39+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 April 2013
Bought this for family use as my hands of 'last resort' are also challenged too much sometimes.

Pros -
1. Does have a useful range of opening diameters
2. Plenty of leverage ONCE you have a reliable grip (see Cons)

Cons -
1. Variable band and blue rubberised grip point are in fact quite slippery - so you need to compensate through tightening...
2. ...which is the cause of the next issue - once the band is tightened there is no way to lock this grip other than through holding the torque through the handles rotating band adjuster which can then cause the band to slip of the lid.
3. Doesn't cope at all well with lids that have sides with an off vertical profile as there is that much less to grip
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2017
Great tool, I have one and bought one as a gift after seeing the mother-in-law struggling with jars. This works on all the jars and bottles I've needed it as the extra leverage makes the difference. I've even used it for non-kitchen application such as removing round door handle collet covers without scratching the stainless steel, hense the word tool used at the beginning. I got mine from Remi Direct but got lost in the post (no fault of Remi) but they sent me a replacement straight away. The only slight negative is that I find myself using two hand when tighhting the tool one on the main base and strap and one on the as spindle as you switch between tightening strap and opening the lid/top.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2017
Arrived very quickly and before the predicted delivery date. Purchased this for my Mum who has problems opening Bottles and Jars and she now finds opening these much easier now. It is very sturdy and works very well (even on bleach bottles where you have to pinch the sides while turning the top to release it). Great device and built very well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2017
Very adaptable and work well. Because there's no long rubber band to deal with, bottle and jar opening is a bit swifter.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2017
Jar opening made easy and no mistake. I am very happy to recommend both the item and the seller with no hesitation 5 *
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2017
This is a GREAT product. The band adjusts so that you can use it on most bottle lids. Since I have arthritis in my thumb and wrist I found it very difficult to open lids; but with the jar opener I no-longer have to ask anyone for help.
The handle is very sturdy and the length means very little effort is required to open tops.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2017
I was pleasantly surprised with this as it is so very easy to use and works very well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2017
this item is very easy to use and works perfectly for opening items. Not so good on jars as can slip off but works fine with anything else. Adjusts to size needed quickly
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2017
excellent does the job well
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2017
Item works great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)