Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
209
4.6 out of 5 stars
Colour: Black|Change
Price:£6.75+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 March 2017
Have a few of these bookends now.
Simple manufacture but they do a great job.
Buying bookends, don't bother looking elsewhere.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2013
The cheerful colour matches the room, which is why we chose this. The metal sheet is strong enough to hold a lot of books up. If more than about 2 feet of books, I would get another bookend to insert partway along.
Simple to use: you shove the horizontal part under your books, and their own weight holds the bookend in place. If you take your books down and up frequently, it could be annoying, so you might prefer something that has its own weight or that fixes in place.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2013
The classic colour matches the room, which is why we chose this.
The metal sheet is strong enough to hold a lot of books up. If more than about 2 feet of books, I would get another bookend to insert partway along.
Simple to use: you shove the horizontal part under your books, and their own weight holds the bookend in place. If you take your books down and up frequently, it could be annoying, so you might prefer something that has its own weight or that fixes in place.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2017
A very good quality product - bookends sit neatly in bookcase, and books are now upright instead of falling to the side.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2017
Love these so much bought a second pair. They are nice and discrete and work well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2017
They keep my books from falling over, and they look pretty nice too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2012
These work well, simple and effective, having a long enough base to sit 2 or 3 books on. The plain design helps them blend into the background and the thin design means they don't take up any shelf space.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2017
Do what they should and look nice
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2012
These are simple but well made bookends that do their job perfectly. These are currently holding up my collection of cookbooks which means I'm constantly pulling out and putting books back in everyday. They hold up well and haven't let me down yet. I'll buy some more soon.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2017
perfect
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)