Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 March 2017
I really love these rocket dog boots and have purchased 3 pairs in the past. Unfortunately after one seasons wear the zips tend to break and after getting quotes to repair it would cost more than the boots themselves. They are super comfy and easy to clean just a really shame about the zips.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2011
Used to own a pair of these and they were perfect. Have had three pairs now from Amazon and each pair has been of terrible quality (faulty stitching, bald patches and glue on the suede). Their response, when asked, was that it is likely that all of their stock will be like this. I even contacted Rocket Dog and was told that anyone could be selling these via Amazon and as such they are unable to take responsibility of their quality. I wouldn't purchase these if I were you. If I could have chosen zero stars, I would have.
Can't fault Amazon for their returns policy, but perhaps they need to stop selling these.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2010
I never write reviews, but go by other peoples all the time, so thought I should add one because of my experience. These are lovely boots, very comfy and nice to look at (often being complimented on them), but the first pair I bought I had to send back after 2 months because the zip had come unstitched (I could see as soon as I got them there was something not quite right with the stitching), I was sent another pair which, although I wore regularly throughout the winter, started leaking after a few months - same as the other 1-star reviewer - a small split under the 'Rocket Dog' writing in the sole. I was really surprised as the boots look really sturdy (and the soles are described by Rocket Dog themselves as 'durable') and it's such a shame because they are really nice to look at, but I won't be buying another pair either!
0Comment| 60 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
I've owned a black pair of these for 3 years+ and finally had to bin them with much sadness as they were the most comfortable boots I've ever owned. Snug, thick lining and great with bootleg trousers or jeans because of the huge toe area. I never deliberately wore them out when it was raining but if caught in a shower (or deluge as we live on the edge of the moor) they never leaked and my toes were cosy and warm. Mud could easily be brushed off and they would be as good as new.

I was delighted you can still buy them so I binned my original pair which were looking worse for wear (the tops had caved in mostly due to me plonking other shoes on top of them) and ordered new ones.

Big mistake.

The thick lining is no more. These are less comfortable then my Fly boots which now have been upgraded to my day boots. The suede is already showing bald patches after 2 weeks wear. I am shouting at any child who dares to plonk anything on top of them. They are also a shorter length. They hurt my feet.
I used to wonder why people bought Ugg boots at over twice the price when these were so comfy. Now I'm contemplating becoming an Ugg wearer even though they seem to be a ridiculous price,say Ugg and I know I can never justify paying that much for boots.
I can't even wear comfy thick socks with themas they are so short in length.

I dislike my new boots and am sad. On the bright side I like my leather Fly boots better.

I've now downgraded them from 2 stars to 1 star as 2 months after buying them the lining has completely disintergrated with minimal wear and the sole has worn through on one boot. Now in the absolutely dreadful category of footwear. Poo.
22 Comments| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2010
these boots are without a doubt the best boots ever. they are comfortable, warm and I can walk fast on icy streets without looking like bambi taking his first steps. If you are british order your normal size Americans need a size bigger. Would definitely buy again in the future.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2009
These are a lovely boot, I was originally after the Sugar Daddy style, but these seemed to have a bit more about them, and I find that the zip makes it tons easier to get them on and off too! Before I bought them I did my research on Amazon for the reviews on these types of boot by Rocket Dog. Lots of people seemed to be advising you buy a size bigger than you normally are, I'm so pleased I took everyones advice! I ordered a 7 instead of a 6, and although they are ever so slightly bigger, they are extremely comfortable, snuggly and warm and not restictive at all, especially when you take into account the think winter socks you might wear with them, that will fill that tiny extra bit of space you have! They are also very well made, the sole is very sterdy and I imagine will last a very long time! Now instead of reading this, go on, treat yourself!!!!
Many thanks Rocket Dog, keep it up the great quality! xXx
33 Comments| 45 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2010
These are really lovely good quality boots. I wanted a pair of ugg style boots, without the ugg price tag but also not those terrible cheap ones that go all over the place at the heel. These fit the bill perfectly. I did what a lot of people said and ordered a size larger than usual THEY WERE HUGE!!! I sent them back and ordered my normal size (uk 5)and they are just right, still enough room to put a pair of thick winter socks! Why people say you need to go larger I have no idea. I would definately recommend these boots!
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2009
These are stunning! One of BEST buys I've ever made- Well my boyfriend has ever made- early Christmas Present! They fit perfectly; I'm normally in a size 4 and after reading other reviews about Rocket Dog sizing being small fittings, I decided to get a size 5. They fit like a glove, look superb, are really comfy, are a GORGEOUS chesnut colour, and I'm very impressed with them. I received them within 3 days of purchase and I will definately be buying some more. I wanted UGG boots but after purchasing these at a fraction of the price, I don't see the point in buying UGGS when you can get 3 different styles & colours of Rocket Dog's for same price. My opinion is if you want them- BUY THEM, you wont be disappointed!!!
0Comment| 35 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2013
My girlfriend really likes these. It is her second pair and she wears them all the time. Apparently they are very comfortable but my feet will not fit so i can't try them on. Believe me i have tried. Some of her clothes fit me but not these. I think they look nice though. So glamourous. I wish they would fit me too.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2010
I have had some of these boots for nearly a year, they have been very warm, comfy and reliable but the reason for only 3 stars is the holes appearing in the sole after about 7-8 months regular use. The thick appearance of the sole is misleading as it is only a thin layer of rubber before the holes start to appear!

Not a complete disappointment if you don't expect them to last too long, i'm off to get another warm, furry pair but not by Rocket Dog!
22 Comments| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)