Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 March 2011
However much you love ER - avoid this box set. It's not the bargain it seems. We bought it for a Christmas present for our daughter, an avid ER fan, who was absolutely chuffed to pieces to have the complete collection at last - then equally disappointed to find out that DVDs were unpredictable and faulty and often unplayable. We now see from other reviews that this was not a one off.

Lesson learned - read all reviews before buying.
22 Comments| 66 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2015
A mad ER fan, this was a must have for me once the show finished. Great value, great series, can sit and watch it over and over!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2014
ER, great series. Not a bad episode and some incredible twists.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2011
After borrowing season 1 from a friend I was totally hooked on ER.
It's a great series.
I ordered the box set only to find that the B side, season 2, disc 1 didn't wanna play. Rather annoying. Hats off to Amazon for a quick response and for sending out an entire replacement box set immediately. My advice. Check all the discs play when you receive this item. Its a long process but may save dissappointment later on.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2011
Received this box set as a Christmas present. Series 1 was all fine, sat down to watch season 2 disc 1 side B to find it isn't formatted. Amazon sent out a replacement box set. Once again season 2 disc 1 side B is not formatted. Having to send 2 box sets back.
22 Comments| 27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2011
"ER" was an outstanding show, with some seasons being better than others (as is the case with all television shows). I jumped on this set as it's not available here in the U.S., and the price point was excellent. The problem is, not all of the DVD's function correctly. Also, there are some DVD's that are not included (as other reviews have pointed out).

Amazon has a 30-day return policy. It's understandable in some instances, as it probably limits return abuse. There are some products, however, for which a longer return policy makes much more sense. Case in point: "ER Complete Seasons 1-15" (or any DVD series with a good # of shows/disks).

There are 331 episodes of "ER." At 40-45 minutes per episode (without commercials on DVD), it would take anybody longer than 1 month to watch the entire series. Unfortunately, by that time you can no longer return a defective product. So it's incumbent upon you to watch the entire series (to check for defects) within 30 days. This isn't realistic.

I'm very dissatisfied with this purchase.
33 Comments| 49 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2011
I, like many others, it would seem, was delighted to purchase the entire series at such a low price. I was a bit cheesed off when I found that one of the discs on season 2 was blank, but decided to persevere. When at least one disc on all subsequent seasons skipped and were unplayable, I decided enough was enough and sent the box set back. I got a full refund very quickly from Amazon, but I feel quite bereft! Hopefully things will be put right, as Amazon took the offer off the market temporarily last week.
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2011
Some of the discs don't play and others do. Am missing some of the episodesER: Complete Seasons 1-15 [DVD]
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2010
Have wanted to own the box set for a long time as I have never seen the earlier series but they have always been hundreds of pounds so this was great value. Was also very impressed at how small the box set is, equating to the size of about 5 video cassettes. Each of the 15 series is in one case with 3 or 4 double sided discs so not difficult to store.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2010
Make sure you have some time on your hands before you purchase this box set, because it is compulsive viewing! I am yet to come across a dull episode in this series. Every episode pulls you in with it's original, and often outrageous, plot line. The acting is superb and the characters are totally believable. You will be amazed by how many familiar faces you see throughout the series. It seems like in order to go on and become a successful actor, you'd of had to had a part (however small) in ER at some stage. I love the way the characters are so subtly developed over the episodes, you gradually have more and more of an insight into why the characters are the way they are. Expect to fall in love with a fair few of them!

I love this series! I couldn't recommend it enough. Be warned though, every episode leaves you wanting more. But with 22 episodes in each of the 15 seasons there are enough hours of ER in this box set to satisfy any fanatic.

Enjoy!

P.S. On some discs they include a blooper reel which is absolutely hilarious, and definitely worth watching!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)