Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
40
4.1 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£6.59+ £1.26 shipping


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 February 2016
Didn't like it at first, but after half way and several appearances of familiar faces I found myself drawn to watching the whole thing. So much so that I didn't want it to end when it did!

& When I first bought this I was halfway through playing Devil May Cry 3 and when I finished watching, I went back and tackle it. Needless to say it brought me luck.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2017
Excellent service as always. Great dvd.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2017
Everything was perfect
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2010
Personally, I thought this was fantastic! It's nothing too deep and meaningful, just lots of action, fun and frolics. It follows a demon hunter and part-demon called Dante who runs a odd jobs/hitman/mercenary type business. Although Dante is grumpy and aloof you can't help but like him, and at times it is very funny. Sometimes the storylines leave something to be desired, such as the episode where someone thinks Dante is his friend Tony but he's not and then later on Dante says " I used to call myself Tony, but i'm not Tony" is a bit weird.

Don't expect an epic, but for the price and what you get for it, i think it well deserves five stars. The animation is great too!
11 Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2013
ity didnt cost me much so defo worth what i had pay for but not to sure what say about but what first if like buy it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2013
This is the best anime I have seen, it deserves full 5 stars the reason for this is because each episode was so well produced and it looks great the visuals are like in between anime and a movie the story is very good sure it doesnt follow the video games so much but its almost like a what happened after devil may cry 3 as he has the IV rebellion sword in it but he still looks like he did in DMC 3

Just to clear up the first person who reviewed this the tony episode where that guy ernest thinks dante is tony is actually true dante went by the name tony for a short time and lived in the town where ernest lived they were friends and had the same teacher however dante was faking his name as tony as his mother eva and him were hiding out from the demon mundus who wanted to kill dante and his mum for he is the son of sparda so when mundus got the fire demon to kill dante and his mum they fled leaving the whole town burnt by the fire demon so at the end of the episode when dante kills the fire demon in the ruines in front of ernest he sees dante is a demon and that the fire that was started by the demon was meant for dante so ernest says "they were after you you ba**ard if you ever show up here again ill kill you for sure" dante was tony but was faking his name and deceived ernest

Anyway to continue the review this anime has many great episodes with lots of quotes to remember and scenes that will stick with you also the OST soundtrack is amazing and worth a pick up for sure love the opening guitar riff to this anime and the closing song is great

Dantes voice is very cool and his character is kept close to the playstation 2 one from DMC 3 but his sword is the IV DMC 4 rebellion as it has the crown on the end of it

Dante enjoys strawberry sundaes and tells quite a few bar owners to add it to the menu he also enjoys eating pizza and likes drinking budwiser beer and reading magazines

The anime features a main bad guy called sid who is a weak demon who plots to get dante in deep trouble and towards the end of the anime lets just say sid trys his luck

It also has a little girl in it called patty who can be annoying but still goes well with the story her voice is less annoying in japanese languge

You can either have it in english 5.1 or jap 5.1 with english sub

The blu ray quality is outstanding its a bit more sharper than the dvd release also it only has 2 discs with all bounus content on disc 2 including the hit game DMC 4 and also interview with the jap dude who does dantes voice

This anime is for those who appreciate DMC sure its not following the video games so much and has some different characters in but it shows theres more to dante then just devil hunting

Would love to see a series 2 but I doubt it will ever happen with people throwing negative stuff at this and also with the new lame reboot game which has totally changed DMC franchise and now capcom no longer look to market and produce the classic DMC stuff sure a reboot is good but I think they should continue the original franchise dont change a thing it was to early for a reboot!!!!

For £10 you cant go wrong buy DMC anime today!!!!!!!!!!!!!
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2015
If you've played the games you will be very disappointed, you don't really get to see Dante doing any of his special moves or go into Devil Mode, he also comes across as a petulant child.
That being said if you haven't played the games but you do like Anime, that this is probably well worth a watch.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2013
it sounded like it could of been good,sadly i'd played the games previously and completely ruined the series for me. It got a bit samey a bit on the feeble side very little action,the same demon turns up Dante shoots or stab it end of episode. Quite disapointing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 December 2009
I shall say that this is certainly one for the collection a great adaptation of the game. For Devil May Cry and Anime/Manga fans alike, whether you appreciate the artwork or enjoy the action a great buy non-the less.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2015
As a big fan of the games themselves I thought it could have been better fitted to the games characters instead of adding new ones. As a series I really enjoyed it and definitely worth a look in for any one who loves the games.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse