Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
107
4.7 out of 5 stars
Truelove's Gutter
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 27 February 2017
Perfect thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2015
Quite exquisite!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2009
Richard Hawley goes from strength to strength and this is his best album yet. I didn't think he could better his last album ,especially after I heard him live in Dublin in 2008,but this one is something very special that I can listen to for the next 30 years and never tire of it. As the nights draw in , this is the album to listen to on a long road journey or in front of the fire at home with a glass or two of something nice.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2015
Hawley as ever
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2009
I was only introdued to RH recently and then had the immense pleasure of seeing him perform live a couple of weeks ago. His songs touch the soul. His voice is exquisite. He is a true artist and this music will give you emotions that will stay with you forever.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2014
great album !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2012
Richard Hawley has a great voice as stated in the critics column. But have realised am not into crooners anymore, not since the great Frank Sinatra went missing. So must listen before buying, not the first time, so easy to get carried away when reading other peoples' reactions and opinions. Have put it into library so it may grow on me ... maybe.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2009
So, here we have at last the new album from Richard Hawley. His sixth CD, his sixth masterpiece. Astonishing.
This album reminds me of Late Night Final, they share the same spirit, but in Truelove's Gutter the instrumentation is richer, denser, with unusual instruments, but with a breathtaking result. These eight songs are beautiful, slow (only Open up your door a little more up tempo), and with great lyrics.
What this man accomplishes in every album (6 out of 6 brilliant masterpieces) is amazing. I dare to say that perhaps, with time, Mr. Hawley will be considered the natural heir of Van Morrison, probably not lyrically (Mr. Morrison is a poet), but certainly as a great multiinstrumentalist, and a superb musician. Both have created a sound world of their own, their voices are powerful and distinctive, and have already created albums that will remain in time.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2016
Lovely album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2016
Very moody.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Coles Corner
£5.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)