Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
33
4.6 out of 5 stars
Price:£24.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 April 2010
Bought the gorillatorch to light up under the bonnet when working on the car.
Worked okay for a few weeks, then it started not coming on until the battery
compartment closing mech was fiddled back and forth a bit.
Another few weeks later, the angle of the torch started drifting under the
weight of the torch + 3 x AA cells.
Returned to Amazon, and recived refund.
Just need something similar , but better design / quality.
44 comments| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2010
Excellent torch, I don't know how I done without it. The magnetic feet are extremely strong and great for working on cars and the adjustable brightness of the beam and ability to wrap around anything makes it ideal for camping.

You do need 3 AA batteries for this, however they last forever as it is an LED torch.

Worth every penny!!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2011
Got this to use as a substitute for a flash when taking macro photos of spiders - does the job very well with bright, white, almost-perfect circle of central beam and obviously very pose-able (TINY bit easier than trying to hold camera and my LED Lenser!) - enables nice crisp image at ISO400 with e.g. 1/125 and F7.1 (SLR with 50mm macro lens).
Hours of fun playing with magnetic legs too:)
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2014
Great product, as a day to day torch. I have lots of different torches and this one get used more than all the rest put together. The light is very bright, though can be dimmed. Some photographers have tried to use this as a light but it does have a hot spot in the centre, so it isn't ideal to use as a photography light.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2010
I have a Gorilla tripod for my camera and thought I would give this torch as a Christmas gift - sadly a combination of 8 adults and 4 children have so far been unable to actually open the battery compartment in order to use the torch - it will not budge!

If there is trick to opening the battery compartment, we are all missing it - if you can help, please comment on this review, we need the help!

Until we can open the battery compartment I have to give this torch a single star simply because we can't use it!

EDIT:

After much effort and the assistance of a musician (strong hands!) the torch was opened. After the initial opening the battery compartment is easy to open and close with a simple twist - but that "factory seal", if you will, almost led to us returning the torch as unusable.

Now the batteries are in I can say that this is a very useful torch - the light is bright and can be adjusted, and the magnetic feet and jointed tripod legs allow the torch to be securely positioned almost anywhere you may need light! Wonderful little device - five stars (minus two for being so very hard to open initially).
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2011
The Joby gorillatorch's are superb. Why wont anyone want a normal torch after using one of these. Use it in your hand like a torch, rest on something, hang it from something, use the magnets to 'clunk' it onto metal (perfect if you need to look at an engine bay in the dark). I've bought a number of these now, some for me and some for presents. I originally bought these for close up lighting for photography but found the spread of light was too torch like (brighter central spot) so i then got a pair of gorillatorch flares as these give a totally even circle of light.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2009
This is a great product has many uses and the magnetic feet are amazing. Has a good strong beam for such a small torch.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2010
A very bright torch with a very good battery life. The magnetic feet are a great idea and are very strong.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2011
This is a brilliant tool! I have a couple of GorillaPods, so i added this to the collection.
The magnetic feet are really strong, and the torch is really bright, even though it isn't a very even glow - it has a very bright small spot in the centre, with a glow around it.
The only bad point to it, and the reason i gave it 4 stars, is that the battery pack on the back is rather big and bulky and would have probably been better if the batteries were in line with the light (like an actual torch).

Apart from that small matter, it's a great piece of equipment.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2012
This torch is so brilliant in design and function. I really think it is the brightest LED torch I have ever had the pleasure of using. It arrived very quickly and was very well packed. Many thanks from, John Feek
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here