Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Christmas with Elvis Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 15 March 2014
This was purchased for a G3 Approach, for which it was advertised. The fit is adequate, and it does the job, but it does suffer from two problems.

The overall fit is ok - secure and all that - but it does require a very vigorous stretch to pull it into the correct position.
And the clear plastic front is not in direct contact with the screen. It is close enough to work, but I have had other covers for e.g. mobile phones that lay flat in direct contact with the screen.

Bear in mind, though, that this is written after only a couple of weeks use, and it is possible that it might "bed in"
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2015
The case itself is well-constructed and a nice, snug fit on the Garmin GPS. However, it is NOT suitable for the Dakota 10 or 20 unit, as the screen in these is recessed sufficiently that the touch-screen cannot be operated with the case on, with the case being a few millimetres above the screen itself.
Would be helpful if Garmin or Amazon would not recommend if for this unit.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2011
I like to protect my gadgets and this does the job very well. I was worried that I would not be able to use the touch screen through it but I'm pleased to say that I can. I do take it out to programe it when I start out and have a lot to do but after that you can move round the map etc with the case on. The gap at the back allows you to use things like a bike mount with the case still on. Keeps the screen free of scratchs. Very good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2013
Two problems with this case
Firstly - the glare from the film window means you cannot see the screen
Secondly - because the screen on the GPS is recessed - you cannot use the touchscreen with the case on.
I have returned this for a refund
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2015
This is a very poor fit for the garmin and the clear plastic is so thick that you cannot do touch screen through it. I would send it back but too much hassle.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2016
What I wanted. Delivery very good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2014
Protective but the sat nav cannot be used with it on,due to the thickness of the see through panel.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2014
Rating says it all does the job
I do not wish to write loads of nothing I should write what I want without a limit,
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2014
It is difficult to operate device when it is in the case. I only use the case for protection when not in use
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2013
Fits and protects. A necessary addition to your Garmin Approach as it will keep it dry in wet conditions. Great!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)