Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Morrissey Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
45
4.3 out of 5 stars
Canyon Cycle Stand
Price:£4.94+ Free shipping


TOP 500 REVIEWERon 5 February 2014
I got this for a medium size Giant mountain bike.

Positives:
+ easy to set up
+ height adjustable
+ it does work well
+ really cheap

Negatives:
- quite heavy
- not very sturdy
- takes a bit to get used to
- probably not a long term investment (or maybe?)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2011
I bought this in the hope that an adjustable stand would fit my daughters 24" MTB, but unfortunately the outer tube and wide-foot base are both rather long, making the stand only suitable for 26" plus bikes. For the price I didn't want to go through the hassle of returning the item, so in the end I was able to remove the steel inner tube and base, then put a new rubber end over the outer tube to make it fit a 24" bike. The connecting bolt is rather large and heavy, but otherwise the stand does the job for any bike that has a popstand connection piece welded to the bottom of the frame.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2011
Easy to fit and adjust, Fitted these stands to 3 Different style mountain bikes with no problem, foot when folded up is clear of the wheel but does stick out and large footed people may catch the stand when pedalling. Plastic foot on the base is large enought not to sink too readily in to soft ground. construction good for the price.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2011
This arrived promptly, was a little hard to unscrew at the beginning but once that was sorted and the leg was applied to the bike it was great. You can adjust the hight of the leg to suit your bike and make it a snug fit. The base foot is nice and wide and leg tucks away nicely when not in use. Good value.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2013
This stand fits my hybrid perfectly. It is very easy to fit and being the same colour as my bike looks quite stylish. For the price then I think it's a real bargain, looks good, sturdy and delivery was very quick. I would have no hesitation in recommending this to anyone.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2012
The Big Foot Bike Prop Stand, is exactly as it is described. solid and easy to fit and adjust. It is a bit more substantial than some i have looked at and was precisely what i was looking for. A stand to support my Touring bike when fully loaded and this does this effortlessly. It just makes it so easy to load and unload the bike when carry a full set of panniers , front and rear and also when camping , the bike is'nt lying down in some muddy field.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2014
Good service and product but am going to return it as the fixture was not suitable (too small) for my ATB frame. How well the refund service is, will be the subject of a further review - so watch this space!

Beware that these stands are not suitable for every frame - some frames require the use of a REAR bike stand which fixes on at the trailing end of the chain stay part of the frame (near rear axil). This stand is designed to fit at the leading end of this part of the chain stay - ie. in the bottom bracket area ( at the peddle end)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2012
Purchased based on reviews and price, the stand works well as a stand but the down side is the fixing no matter how tight you tighten it it will move and can be very dangerous i fear it could get knocked while pedaling and end up in the wheel spokes! also the aluminum construction means u cant tighten enough it just goes soft and the bold is a stupid size very awkward indeed. i will use for now until i find a better stand.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2015
Very poor quality don't bother unless you are prepared to modernise(drill) hole in stand for screw as bottom piece falls out when on bike, this happened when daughter was riding and could have caused nasty accident catching in spokes of wheel, I found piece days later next to main road god thanks for protection because this is dangerous.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2013
Was looking for a good solid stand for my bike so that I wouldn't have to lean it against the shed wall and ruin the handlebars. When you first put the stand down it does look a bit dubious, but I trusted it and although my front wheel turned when I let go the stand held the weight of my bike. Great price and product!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)