Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more



on 4 December 2014
My system was losing pressure over the space of 1-2 weeks, and required topping up. I couldn't see an area where it was leaking so got this.

Used with a combi boiler + Magnaclean filter.
Turn off boiler,
Close the feed and return of the magnaclean filter,
Remove the lid, and clean the filter while you're at it,
Look at how much water is left in the magnaclean container,
use a cloth to remove the water from the magnaclean container,
fill it with the leak sealer to the same amount,
refit it, and turn the valves back on,
Bleed the magnaclean.

You cannot use the whole 1L in this method, however the leak sealer can be used for up to 10 rads, so for a normal house you'll have ~7 rads, so hopefully just about enough to make it as effective as it should be. If you want to add the whole thing though, just repeat the steps as soon as you've opened the valves (and run the boiler for a few seconds, don't get it hot though).
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 April 2014
The item arrived before the anticipated delivery date and was well packed. We used it within a couple of days of arrival and it seems to be doing the job. The instructions are clear and the product easy to use (although we had used a similar product before). The price was very reasonable for the quantity.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 May 2015
The leak got worse after adding this solution. It was a very slow drip Leal but changed from a few mls to a cup a day. Cannot understand the cause. Did this stuff just fail or make it worse. No idea but I had to drain the system three days after adding this but only had drips for months previously.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 March 2015
Was losing about 1/2bar of pressure per week, since putting this stuff in not lost any pressure over several months
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 April 2014
Had a leak from a radiator valve and tried this as an alternative to replacing the valve. It didn't stop the leak or even stem the flow.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 March 2014
Added via towel radiator. Quick and easy. Closed valves, siphoned out some water, added sealant and re-opened valves. Leaking joint on radiator valve in another room cured 3 hours later.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 July 2015
Stop a leak within the first hour of application. This product will stop small leaks. Best if you drain a bit of water off your system to get it going. Cheaper than a plumber.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 August 2013
I often buy this product as I am keen to keep my radiators in trim. The size and price ratio is a good one.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 January 2015
been in system for over a month cant believe it solved problem in 12hrs , having to keep toping system up before
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 February 2015
Didn't work!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here