Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
20
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£17.93+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 January 2013
This was an experiment for me, having heard Kennedy's name and heard him on the radio, but this performance is not for me. I have actually sold it on Music Magpie and replaced this version of those wonderful 4 Seasons with a very different performance.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2011
This version of the Four Seasons makes the hairs on my neck stand on end. The DVD is great too and gives a great insight into the music. Absolutely brilliant, a must buy.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2014
Anniversary Edition ~ Cd + DVD
I can say the recording of the CD Four Seasons was as great as I remember them.
I had forgotten seeing the TV presentation in its day and the enclosed 'free' DVD was the icing on the cake, plus some.
How many memories come back from seeing the recording once more. The vision and sound quality are excellent.
Highly recommended to the lovers of 'Kennedy' and Vivaldi.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2011
This is an excellent recording of Nigel Kennedy at his best.
In some sections his playing seems impossible to be true.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2014
Nigel really brings a violin alive, and the 4 seasons he has made his own. A truly accomplished musician, he just gets better with age....the DVD is a great bonus too in this special edition.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2013
Nigel Kennedy really shows his talent here (and in other recordings as well). His energy and skill are unbelievable. Some may find it too fast but I love it. Very refreshing!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2014
There is little which needs saying. I love the "Four Seasons." Thankfully it was on DVD as Nigel Kennedy's dress sense leaves a lot to be desired. In my view anyway!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2011
Excellent CD - had this on vinyl originially & re-purchased on CD. Good as a gift or just for you!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2015
brought for someone else who loves it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2012
Wow, really made up with this present from hubby. Love to watch this man play and he looks to be such fun to perform with. Have since seen him live - great.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)