Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 March 2014
I bought this but because of the recent extreme weather I was unable to fit it until after the 30-day Amazon Returns period had expired. Once fitted, I found that the PIR was defective - the light stayed on all the time. I am now trying to obtain a replacement under the warranty.
An absolute nightmare!
1. Impossible to contact Amazon Customer Service because more than 30 days since purchase.
2. It appears that there is no UK retail agent.
3. The website address on the box does not exist.
4. E-mails to parent company are unanswered.
The moral of the story is to ensure you test your purchase before the 30-day Returns period expires. After that, Amazon abandon all responsibility and you are on your own - in this case, with an apparently worthless warranty!
BEWARE!
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2014
Read some unfavourable reviews but bought 4 and I'm
,totally satisfied.They are very robust and easy to fit.The chrome front is a clip design which holds the opaque glass to the back frame.Look nice at night with halogen bulb.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2013
The adjustable settings are not adjustable they revert back to the original setting. There is a delay between a person walking up to the light and it coming on. This means we have almost walked past in darkness before it comes on!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2013
This light works well and look contemporary, however I did feel that the construction was a little cheap feeling. We had it fitted by an electrician and he seemed to think that it was fine. It wasn't expensive so can't really complain.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2016
It's not massive!
smaller than expected But does let out appropriate amount of light!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2013
Nice looking and works fine, with the normal controls hidden under the front cover. The semi-circular stainless steel part is just a curved plate and a little awkward to clip on.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2013
These lamps are smarter than bulkhead lamps they are easy to fit and seem robust. A nice alternative to the usual security lights when connected to a remote sensor.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2014
good lights, easy to fit if you know a little bit of diy stuff, they look really nice, stylish and emit a good light. We are very happy with them.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2012
These lights are very stylish and quite easy to install. I would not hesitate to recommend them to other buyers
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2013
Really badly constructed. Installed this in an indoor position where it was difficult to have a ceiling light. Very flimsy and can't imagine this would be water resistant for outdoor use. Looks OK now it's in position and the only saving grace is that it's glass and not plastic.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here