Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 January 2014
I love any movie with Ben Stiller in BUT as a History fan this movie just screams at me from all corners of life, I love it. The historical terminology and the feel/vibe of the movie just drives me crazy; in a good way. Nothing beats Ben Stiller - Hes just fantastic i do love him no matter what. In both 1&2 he just exceeds the viewer expectations and excels into an entire new level of awesome.
I love the history museums and the setting in the movies. It truly does bring history to life
you learn so much without realizing it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2016
Great film
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2017
love it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2015
Very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2010
A great gift that has been enjoyed by young and old alike. Both are good films although the first is certainly the strongest of the two.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2009
I love both these movies and think they are great family fun. Ben Stiller has only ever really disappointed me with one film and these are true to his form, amazing. the idea of museum artifacts coming to life is not a unique concept but the way this film has been made makes real characters out of the creatures, skeletons and statues at the museum. every character has a story to tell, knows the history of the person they are portraying or the culture they represent. this film is loosely based around fact which creates an interest in history for younger viewers and to an extent adults alike and creates a magic around learning about it.

i would recommend this film to anyone and have loved watching both films over and over again. good clean family fun, a good cast, robin williams and amy adams are brilliant in the second film and I would go as far as to say one of my top 10 fav films.9/10
11 Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2017
We all love this film and really enjoyed it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2015
this is a blue ray dvd and i woull have liked a standard dvd
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2010
I bought this for my son, who is nearly six. He thinks both films are hilarious. Ben Stiller and Robin Williams are well cast and, as usual, play very humourous roles. The graphics when the exhibits come alive are very believable and you begin to feel like you are really there in the museum with them.
Both are great films to sit down and watch together as a family, so make some popcorn, dim the lights and enjoy!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2013
An unsuccessful and unemployed inventor takes a job as a night guard in The Natural Museum of History, simply because it's the only job he can get and that he needs a job to keep his apartment and the shared custody of his son. How hard can it be guarding old, dusty skeletons and puppets? In this museum, where the tablet of Ahkmenrah also is housed, apparently a lot more difficult than it may seem...

Two great movies that contain both action and laughs, which can be enjoyed by children and adults alike.

Ben Stiller does a great job, as always, portraying Larry Daley and Robin Williams gives an excellent performance as Theodore Roosevelt. And in The Battle of the Smithsonian Hank Azaria is hillarious as the evil brother of Ahkmenrah, Kahmunrah!

Regarding the releases, the video was somewhat blurry and really grainy at times, but the audio was really good. If you already own them on DVD save your money, it's not worth the upgrade.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse