Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Foo Fighters Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
9
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
1
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£5.45+ £1.26 shipping


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 February 2013
I bought this as I had good memories of Mel Torme singing Mountain Greenery and Jeepers Creepers. This album did not seem to represent his lively songs but a lot of slower ballads. It's a little dreary - but maybe my fault in too high an expectation and not checking out the titles too much..
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2011
This is an excellent selection of the early recordings of Mel Torme. It is worth a place in any collection whose owner appreciates good singing and songs with interesting lyrics
11 Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2013
I used to have several tracts of Mel on LPs and to bring bring them back on one CD was really good. there are plenty of ballads but the ones I really like are the up tempo ones with the tremendous backing
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2013
Not much to say just that there's not a single track on this cd that I don't like. Brilliant artist and a must for any serious listener of good music.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2014
My 82 year old mum wanted this for Christmas and it arrived quickly, well packaged and at a good price. She and my father enjoyed listening to it on Christmas Day - so great result.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2012
TV PRODUCER, ACTOR, WRITER, PIANIST, DRUMMER (I HAVE A PHOTO OF MEL PLAYING DRUMS WITH A BENNY GOODMAN TRIO) COMPOSER, ARRANGER AND VOCALIST, MEL WAS A FIRST CLASS SCAT SINGER, REPRESENTED ON THIS CD.
I HAVE ALWAYS HAD A LIKING FOR SCAT SINGING ( i ONCE HAD A JOB WHERE I BACKED A TRUMPETER/VOCALIST WHO WAS GOOD AT SCAT & I REALLY ENJOYED IT)
I CAN WHOLEHEARTEDLY RECOMMEND THIS CD TO ANYONE.*
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2016
Excellent music performed by one of greatest crooners ever.
Great value for money and well worth the wait for delivery.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2016
Great album, so many great tracks !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2016
The sound quality is poor
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)