Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Discover more Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
44
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£9.49
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 June 2009
To be honest, I didn't know this album was coming out until I went to see Neil Sedaka in concert the other day. He played a few songs from the new tracklisting as well as all his classic hits (which are of course on the second CD). The new material is great, especially Do You Remember? A funky, cheeky, slightly sexy salsa style track further removed from classic Sedaka than any other track but still delivered with that inimitable applomb.

A great introduction for new fans too because it is his greatest hits AND the new album all in one. Essential listening for any fan of good, clean, honest music. Yes, some people say it's cheesy, and too all-American, and I concur with the cheesiness, but it's still great nonetheless and never fails to make me smile.

True showmanship from a one of the few true showmen still standing.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2009
This is just the best CD. The first CD. is new songs by neil, But they are all so good, just like the old neil, but updated. The second CD is a collection of his oldies and that is great too. A wonderful purchase
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2009
I have always been a fan of Sedaka and this album gives both not only his "oldies" (which I already have!) But also some new songs which for me are typical of the man and show his talents to the full
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2010
This is a great album with a mix of styles clever lyrics and brilliant vocal performances.
Sedaka has nothing to prove but shows once again he is still at the top of his game.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2012
this selection of Neil Sedaka's songs are fantastic only wish it had came with a book of information on the background of the reasons he chose to write them so that like his miracle song that was written on the birth of his daughter we could relate to what they were relevant to I personally would like to know who Stephen is in the song lyrics that he has written
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2012
Excellent cd, a good buy. Has all the songs I have heard over the years, and it brings back so many great memories.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
I have only listened to the previews on the MP3. The hits on the 2nd CD mostly sound like the originals, except "That's When the Music Takes Me" - exactly the track I was most wanting to get the original hit of. That sounds like a pale live version of the original studio track (yes, I have just compared it to my original 45 and its definitely a different performance and nothing like as good as the original).

Has Mr Sedaka actually released any CDs that don't contain re-recordings? Can any of his many fans steer me towards a CD containing only the original hit recordings?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2009
This is a great double CD with a compilation of all Neil Sedaka's greatest hits on one CD and new songs on the second - all well up to the standard of his golden oldies. "Do you remember" is especially good. This is really good value for money for any one who likes Neil Sedaka and wants to have all his output in one place.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2014
Some of the songs caused me to reflect on some of my younger years and one in particular makes me remember the "Love of my Life!"
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2014
excellent and rapid delivery
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£6.49

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)