Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 January 2011
Received this very heavy item on time - many thanks. The packing was damaged(not the desk) and heavier/more sturdy packing would be a help.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2011
It was as described, the delivery was very quick as well, It was just what we needed for my grandaughters computer.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2012
FANTASTIC not only did this desk turn up in record time,it was so easy to put together and is of a great quality! I have battled with many flat packs over the years and I can confirm that this is the easiest one that I have ever built. It looks great in my son`s room and is sturdy and fit for purpose. The instructions are clear and easy to follow with all the parts -even the screws- being clearly labelled to avoid confusion. WELL DONE
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2011
I agree with the previous reviewers that the packing was not very good and infact two corners of the boards were damaged. The PVC coating was peeling off. Once assembled, had to place the desk in such a way that the damaged edge was not visible.
I would still say that the finished product is very good. The drawer base is strong, not some cheap MDF that falls off after a few days.
Having it on castors is a big bonus, in case you need to move it for cleaning, arranging wires etc.
Taken two stars off purely for flimsy packaging. Otherwise would have been 5 stars for the quality and price
11 Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2011
I was very impressed with the final product! It's sturdy and a lovely addition to any home office. It was relatively easy to put together but make sure you have an extra pair of hands for a few of the pieces. Money well spent, especially when the price was so affordable.
11 Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2009
I like this. Was easy enough to assemble and the end result is a good solid desk. End result looks just like the picture.
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2012
I am writing this review as I wanted to leave feedback for others who may be tempted to buy this item. Desk was good but very hard to assemble. After a month the keyboard shelf fell apart and all the ball barings scattered across the room. I don't think the fixings are good enough to hold the keyboard shelf. I have now taken the shelf off and using desk to hold my keyboard. Thank you
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2012
The quality of this great desk could have been finished better, pre drilled holes do not line up very well and makes it difficult to get screws in,the edges of the panels have a rough feel although now we have it in place and not going to move it it is fine,the shelf on top is not as sturdy as could be,but on the positive this fills a gap where there are not that many 100cm wide tables most seem to be 120cm or smaller than 100cm, i put it down to i got what i paid for which im not saying is all bad just could have been taken more care in making parts,i bought a cheap book case from J Lewis a couple of weeks ago £45 fantastic quality.So i just think if they can sell reasonable price excellent finish items others should have similar standards.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2012
Very pleased with my desk, the only disappointment with it was I hoped it would be alot higher. In future please could the sizes of the products also be put in inches as this would have helped my choice.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2012
i purchased this desk for my daughter was a bit concerned about the bad reviews but how wrong they were
i am delighted with the product good quality and my daughter even built it herself, she is 17
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)