Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Fire Tablet Shop Kindle Blind Boys of Alabama Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 March 2017
Excellent remote.....used for macro work on flowers mostly. Very reasonable price ...neat, light..Very handy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2015
Birthday present for hubby and he loved it/
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2011
I wanted a low cost remote to have a go at long exposure photography and saw this.

For the money I personally think it is an absolute bargain. Part pressing the release operates focusing (if you have it set to AF). If you have the shutter set to B, you can lock the shutter open easily by sliding the button up, once pressed.

No frills, but does the job.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2011
This was bought to prevent camera shake when taking shots in low light levels or when the camera is at a difficult angle on the tripod. Knowing that it wouldn't be used very frequently I wasn't keen on paying the price Pentax cahrge for their own-brand device,and this was cheap enough to be worth the risk. In the event it does the job very well and I'm happy with it so far. It does feel a bit cheap and only time will tell how durable the contacts, etc. are. However, at this price you an get through a few before paying out the Pentax price! Go for it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2013
It works well on my K-30. It can do a half-press and a full shutter press so at the price it's highly recommended.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2013
Given the price and that it needs no batteries I am very happy with this. Simple, Basic and does exactly what it should.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2013
Very inexpensive and seems to work perfectly with the K30. No need to pay more? Long term reliability untested as yet.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2014
Bought this remote for use with my Pentax K-500 in Bulb mode. The remote arrived relatively quickly and in one piece. Though it feels slightly cheap, it works well and can even trigger the video mode, which is nice. The switch can be triggered in one of two ways: It can either be pressed like a normal shutter button or held in using the button lock feature. However, it could have done with a longer cable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2014
Great piece of kit and excellent value for money eliminates all camera shake a must for long exposure photography i am using it now even sometimes when i am using the camera handheld. Arrived quickly and we'll packaged
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2014
This comes in useful for photographing star trails or night shots - any kind of photography that needs slow shutter speeds. Incredibly easy to use and good value.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)